navigationTo Federal Internet Guide Home Page


We Shall Overcome
    logo (Photo courtesy of National Park Service)
Maintained by the National Park Service, We Shall Overcome takes users through a self-guided tour of 42 key places from the civil rights movement listed in the National Register. It offers the official list of sites, a map and a rich historical essay that covers important players in the movement and the resulting legislation.
– Susan Heavey, February 9, 1999

Go to Federal Page | Go to Government | Go to Politics Section
Navigation image map
Home page Site Index Search Help! Home page Site Index Search Help!