Baseball  |  Golf  |  Gymnastics  |  Lacrosse: Boys | Girls  |  Rowing: Boys | Girls
Soccer: Boys | Girls  |  Softball  |  Tennis: Boys | Girls  |  Track: Boys | Girls

Boys' Rowing

First Team  |  Honorable Mention  |  Best Boats

Coach of the Year

Ted Haley
St. Albans
Haley guided the boys' varsity eight to the Stotesbury Cup Regatta finals for the first time since 2003 - they finished fourth. He also helped the Bulldogs win the varsity eight, second eight and freshman eight races at the National Capital Championships regatta. Two Bulldogs will row in college next year.

First Team


Nick Birasa Kyle Browne Marcos Carzolio Anthony Catalano
Washington-Lee, Sr. Robinson, Jr. Jefferson, Sr. Yorktown, Sr.


Alex Mastroyannis Gabe Middendorf Matt Miller Ty Otto
St. Albans, Sr. St. Albans, Sr. West Springfield, Sr. Jefferson, Sr.


Mark Siegel Carl Thunman Lilly Chaleff (COXSWAIN)
Bethesda-CC, Sr. Gonzaga, Sr. Bethesda-CC, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Paul Blakeslee, T.C. Williams, Jr.; Dan Gallagher, Gonzaga, Sr.; Thomas Graham, St. Albans, Sr.; Alex Havens, Woodbridge, Sr.; Malcolm Johnson, T.C. Williams, Jr.; William Massimini, DeMatha, Soph.; Ben Miles, Whitman, Sr.; Patrick O'Malley, Yorktown, Jr.; Dan Muir, Jefferson, Sr.; Dave Roberts, Whitman, Sr.; Lee Rumpf, Jefferson, Sr.; Andrew Skopek, DeMatha, Sr.; James Stewart, Gonzaga, Jr.; Stephen Strong, Robinson, Sr.; J.T. Taylor, Lake Braddock, Sr.; Will Zeng, Jefferson, Sr. Coxswains: Andrew Ferraro, West Springfield, Sr.; Raja Goel, Jefferson, Jr.; Max Jawer, St. Albans, Sr.; Elliot Oakley, Yorktown, Soph.; Graham Ziemba, Jefferson, Sr.

Best Boats

Varsity 8: Jefferson
Varsity 4: DeMatha
Lightweight 8: W.T. Woodson
Lightweight 4: Madison
Second 8: Jefferson

© The Washington Post Company