Baseball  |  Golf  |  Gymnastics  |  Lacrosse: Boys | Girls  |  Rowing: Boys | Girls
Soccer: Boys | Girls  |  Softball  |  Tennis: Boys | Girls  |  Track: Boys | Girls

Boys' Tennis

First Team  |  Honorable Mention

Player of the Year

Jared Pinsky, Sr.
The three-time All-Met Player of the Year was unbeaten during the regular season, won the region championship and claimed his third state title in dominant fashion. He is ranked 20th nationally by the U.S. Tennis Association in boys' 18-and-under singles. Will play for Duke.

Coach of the Year

Jack Schore
The veteran coach put together a challenging schedule for his senior-laden team, including stops in California, New Jersey, Cincinnati and Baltimore. The Bulldogs won an Eastern region title to qualify for a national event, and also won the New England/Mid-Atlantic Invitational and a third straight Ben Johns Invitational.

First Team


Sidarth Balaji Will Beck Drew Courtney
Fairfax, Soph. Bullis, Sr. Robinson, Jr.
The Virginia AAA Northern Region runner-up was the only player to beat Robinson's Drew Courtney this season, and through regionals, Courtney was the only player to beat Balaji. Balaji also was on the region runner-up doubles team. Playing a formidable schedule, the three-time All-Met went 36-3, including singles and doubles, leading what was considered the best team in the Washington area. Will play for Kentucky. The repeat All-Met and defending Virginia AAA champion won his second consecutive Northern Region title and also was on the region champion doubles team. Has orally committed to play for Virginia.


Zachary Nicholson Zach Pine Dan Stahl
DeMatha, Jr. Flint Hill, Jr. Whitman, Sr.
Nicholson repeated as Washington Catholic Athletic Conference champion, finishing with an 18-1 record. He also was part of the champion doubles team that helped the Stags win the WCAC team title. The top private school player in Northern Virginia finished with a 14-3 record and led the Huskies to the Mid-Atlantic Conference title and their second consecutive Virginia Independent Schools Division I crown. The region finalist went 17-3 and upset Churchill's Jared Pinsky to win the Montgomery County singles championship. He also helped lead the Vikings to the county team title, snapping Churchill's three-year reign. Will play for Notre Dame.

Honorable Mention

Arnaud Ba, Wilson, Jr.; Clayton Branche, Langley, Jr.; Lucas Calaca, Fauquier, Sr.; Brandon Chisholm, Friendly, Sr.; Jimmy Davis, Stonewall Jackson, Fr.; Jordan Dyke, T.C. Williams, Jr.; Kareem Farah, Potomac School, Soph., Matt Feeley, Potomac School, Jr.; Alex Funkhouser, Handley, Sr.; Chris Goodwin, Rockville, Jr.; Ryan Lissner, Centennial, Sr.; David Lupinetti, Walkersville, Sr.; David Nguyen, Wilde Lake, Jr.; Andrew Nottage, Huntingtown, Sr.; Jonathan Pine, Flint Hill, Jr.; Roshan Potarazu, Wootton, Sr.; Bobby Powers, Fauquier, Sr.; David Replogle, Loudoun County, Sr.; Nobu Tanaka, St. John's, Jr.; Kevin Zingler, Severna Park, Jr.

© The Washington Post Company