Girls' Indoor Track and Field

First Team

Click below and watch the All-Met girls' indoor track team answer five questions about themselves.

Note: Please upgrade your Flash plug-in to view our enhanced content.

Video: Atkinson & Co.; Design and Development:

Coach of the Year

Lynette Hopkins, Paint Branch: Hopkins arrived at the Burtonsville school when her current seniors were freshmen and led the team to the Maryland 3A West Region crown and its first state title.

Top Relay Teams

Race School Runners
4x200 Eleanor Roosevelt Doris Anyanwu Afia Charles Jenea McCammon Aurieyall Scott
4x400 Eleanor Roosevelt Doris Anyanwu Afia Charles Jenea McCammon Aurieyall Scott
4x800 Lake Braddock Liana Epstein Kelly Hagan Casey Lardner Taylor Moore

Honorable Mention

Yvonne Amegashie, Potomac, Sr.; Doris Anyanwu, Eleanor Roosevelt, Sr.; Pearl Bickersteth, Potomac, Sr.; Angela Bonham, Dunbar, Jr.; Taylor Butler, Oxon Hill, Jr.; Cassuandra Bouldin, Bowie, Sr.; Stephanie Bryan, Thomas Johnson, Jr.; Brittney Caudle, Middletown, Sr.; Afia Charles, Eleanor Roosevelt, Sr.; Jameice DeCoster, Elizabeth Seton, Sr.; Katie Harman, River Hill, Sr.; Dionna Hayes, Elizabeth Seton, Sr.; Ambrosia Iwugo, Elizabeth Seton, Jr.; Vanessa Jules, Paint Branch, Sr. Jr.; Kelly Kavanaugh, Robinson, Sr.; Sarah Lueck, Urbana, Sr.; Ariel Karabinus, Osbourn Park, Jr.; Deseree King, Oxon Hill, Jr.; Emily Koppelman, Annandale, Sr.; Jenea McCammon, Eleanor Roosevelt, Sr.; Cearha Miller, Oxon Hill, Sr.; Adenike Pedro, Elizabeth Seton, Jr.; Becca Sinichko, Lake Braddock, Soph.; Hiruni Wijayaratne, Herndon, Sr.; Geranda Williams, North Point, Sr.; Katie Wolf, Churchill, Jr.

© The Washington Post Company