Winter Olympics
Olympics

rings

 Olympics Front
ArrowSport by Sport
 Gallery
 History
 Nagano
 Countries
    Related Items
 Ice hockey section




 


Men's Olympic Hockey Standings, Game Archive

Washingtonpost.com
All times EST


MEDAL ROUND
W L T Pts GF GA Russia 3 0 0 6 15 6 Czech Republic 2 1 0 4 12 4 Finland 1 2 0 2 11 9 Kazakhstan 0 3 0 0 6 25

W L T Pts GF GA Canada 3 0 0 6 12 3 Sweden 2 1 0 4 11 7 United States 1 2 0 2 8 10 Belarus 0 3 0 0 4 15

Friday, Feb. 13
Sweden 4, United States 2
Czech Republic 3, Finland 0
Canada 5, Belarus 0
Russia 9, Kazakhstan 2

Saturday, Feb. 14
United States 5, Belarus 2
Canada 3, Sweden 2
Russia 4, Finland 3

Sunday, Feb. 15
Czech Republic 8, Kazakstan 2
Canada 4, United States 1

Monday, Feb. 16
Finland 8, Kazakstan 2
Russia 2, Czech Republic 1
Sweden 5, Belarus 2

Tuesday, Feb. 17
No games scheduled

Wednesday, Feb. 18
Quarterfinals
Czech Republic 4, United States 1
Russia 4, Belarus 1
Finland 2, Sweden 1
Canada 4, Kazakhstan

Thursday, Feb. 19
No games scheduled

Friday, Feb. 20
Semifinals
Czech Republic 2, Canada 1
Russia 7, Finland 4

Saturday, Feb 21
Bronze medal game
Finland 3, Canada 2
Gold medal game
Czech Republic 1, Russia 0


PRELIMINARY ROUND
W L T Pts GF GA x-Kazakstan 2 0 1 5 14 11 Slovakia 1 1 1 3 9 9 Italy 1 2 0 2 11 11 Austria 0 1 2 2 9 12

W L T Pts GF GA x-Belarus 2 0 1 5 14 4 Germany 2 1 0 4 7 9 France 1 2 0 2 5 8 Japan 0 2 1 1 5 10

x-Advances to final round

Saturday, Feb. 7
Kazakstan 5, Italy 3
Germany 3, Japan 1
Austria 2, Slovakia 2
Belarus 4, France 0

Sunday, Feb. 8
Austria 5, Kazakstan 5
Slovakia 4, Italy 3

Monday, Feb. 9
Belarus 8, Germany 2
France 5, Japan 2

Tuesday, Feb. 10
Belarus 2, Japan 2, tie
Italy 5, Austria 2
Kazakstan 4, Slovakia 3
Germany 2, France 0

Wednesday, Feb. 11
Japan 4, Austria 3
France 5, Italy 1
Germany 4, Slovakia 2

© Copyright 1998 The Associated Press

Back to the top | Ice Hockey Section



Olympics Front | Sport by Sport | Gallery | History | Nagano | Countries
Olympics
 
Yellow Pages