washingtonpost.com
Home   |   Register               Web Search: by Google
channel navigation




 News Home Page
 Nation
 World
 Metro
 Business
 Washtech
Sports
Redskins
Area Pro Teams
Colleges
High Schools
Leagues and Sports
- Auto Racing
- Boxing
- College Basketball - Men
- College Basketball - Women
- College Football
- Golf
- Horse Racing
- MLB
- MLS
- NBA
- NFL
NHL
- Olympics
- Soccer
- Tennis
- WNBA
Columnists
Features
Inside Sports
Photo Galleries
Live Online
Sports Index
 Style
 Education
 Travel
 Health
 Home & Garden
 Opinion
 Weather
 Weekly Sections
 News Digest
 Classifieds
 Print Edition
 Archives
 Site Index
Help
Partners
 

Conference Semifinals Playoff Schedule

Associated Press
April 26, 2001, 7:09 a.m. EDT

(Each series is best-of-seven)

Thursday, April 26
Toronto 2, New Jersey 0; Toronto leads series, 1-0
Pittsburgh 3, Buffalo 0; Pittsburgh leads series, 1-0
Los Angeles 4, Colorado 3 (OT); Los Angeles leads series, 1-0

Friday, April 27
St. Louis 4, Dallas 2; St. Louis leads series, 1-0

Saturday, April 28
Pittsburgh 3, Buffalo 1; Pittsburgh leads series, 2-0
Colorado 2, Los Angeles 0; series tied, 1-1
New Jersey 6, Toronto 5 (OT); series tied, 1-1

Sunday, April 29
St. Louis 2, Dallas 1; St. Louis leads series, 2-0

Monday, April 30
Buffalo 4, Pittsburgh 1; Pittsburgh leads series, 2-1
Colorado 4, Los Angeles 3; Colorado leads series, 2-1

Tuesday, May 1
New Jersey 3, Toronto 2 (OT); New Jersey leads series, 2-1
St. Louis 3, Dallas 2 (OT); St. Louis leads series, 3-0

Wednesday, May 2
Buffalo 5, Pittsburgh 2; series tied, 2-2
Colorado 3, Los Angeles 0; Colorado leads series, 3-1

Thursday, May 3
Toronto 3, New Jersey 1; series tied, 2-2
St. Louis 4, Dallas 1; St. Louis wins series, 4-0.

Friday, May 4
Los Angeles 1, Colorado 0; Colorado leads series, 3-2

Saturday, May 5
Buffalo 3, Pittsburgh 2; Buffalo leads series, 3-2
Toronto 3, New Jersey 2; Toronto leads series, 3-2

Sunday, May 6
L.A. 1, Colorado 0 (2 OTs); series tied, 3-3

Monday, May 7
New Jersey 4, Toronto 2; series tied, 3-3

Tuesday, May 8
Pittsburgh 3, Buffalo 2 (OT); series tied, 3-3

Wednesday, May 9
New Jersey 5, Toronto 1, New Jersey wins series, 4-3
Colorado 5, L.A. 1, Colorado wins series, 4-3

Thursday, May 10
Pittsburgh 3, Buffalo 2, Pittsburgh wins series, 4-3


© Copyright 2001 The Associated Press

Back to the top

 
SITE SEARCH:


Search Options
Site Search



ADVERTISING LINKS

washingtonpost.com
Home   |   Register               Web Search: by Google
channel navigation