The Washington Post
Navigation Bar


 World Cup ' 98
 History
 Gallery
 Venues
 Teams
 Schedule

  Daily Schedule of First-Round Games


Second-Round Schedule

Time (EDT) Game Site TV
Wednesday, June 10
Brazil 2, Scotland 1
Morocco 2, Norway 2
Thursday, June 11
Italy 2, Chile 2
Cameroon 1, Austria 0
Friday, June 12
Paraguay 0, Bulgaria 0
Denmark 1, Saudia Arabia 0
France 3, South Africa 0
Saturday, June 13
Nigeria 3, Spain 2
Mexico 3, South Korea 1
Netherlands 0, Belgium 0
Sunday, June 14
Argentina 1, Japan 0
Yugoslavia 1, Iran 0
Croatia 3, Jamaica 1
Monday, June 15
England 2, Tunisia 0
Romania 1, Columbia 0
Germany 2, United States 0
Tuesday, June 16
Norway 1, Scotland 1
Brazil 3, Morocco 0
Wednesday, June 17
Chile 1, Austria 1
Italy 3, Cameroon 0
Thursday, June 18
Denmark 1, South Africa 1
France 4, Saudi Arabia 0
Friday, June 19
Nigeria 1, Bulgaria 0
Paraguay 0, Spain 0
Saturday, June 20
Croatia 1, Japan 0
Belgium 2, Mexico 2
Netherlands 5, South Korea 0
Sunday, June 21
Germany 2, Yugoslavia 2
Argentina 5, Jamaica 0
Iran 2, United States 1
Monday, June 22
Colombia 1, Tunisia 0
Romania 2, England 1
Tuesday, June 23
Italy 2, Austria 1
Chile 1, Cameroon 1
Norway 2, Brazil 1
Morocco 3, Scotland 0
Wednesday, June 24
France 2, Denmark 1
South Africa 2, Saudi Arabia 2
Spain 6, Bulgaria 1
Paraguay 3, Nigeria 1
Thursday, June 25
Netherlands 2, Mexico 2
Belgium 1, South Korea 1
Germany 2, Iran 0
Yugoslavia 1, United States 0
Friday, June 26
Argentina 1, Croatia 0
Jamaica 2, Japan 1
England 2, Colombia 0
Romania 1, Tunisia 1

© Copyright 1998 The Washington Post Company

Back to the top



World Cup Front | History | Gallery | Venues | Teams | Schedule 

Navigation Bar
 
Yellow Pages