Terrapins Insider: Field hockey

Posted at 11:40 AM ET, 06/03/2013

Big Ten lacrosse is now official; Katie Schwarzmann repeats as Tewaaraton winner

Johns Hopkins men's lacrosse to join Big Ten in 2015, giving conference six members needed for automatic-qualifier status.

By Alex Prewitt  |  11:40 AM ET, 06/03/2013 |  Permalink  |  Comments ( 0)
Tags:  Field hockey, Lacrosse

Posted at 11:14 AM ET, 09/26/2012

Maryland fall sports roundup

Maryland fall sports roundup

By Matt Bonesteel  |  11:14 AM ET, 09/26/2012 |  Permalink  |  Comments ( 0)
Tags:  Fall Sports, Field hockey, Men's golf, Men's soccer, Volleyball, Women's soccer

Posted at 12:43 PM ET, 06/14/2012

Maryland women finish 10th in Capital One Cup, honoring Division I success on playing field

Maryland’s ability to contend for honor in the future will be hampered by loss of varsity sports; official explains why ACC’s additional payouts won’t help

By Liz Clarke  |  12:43 PM ET, 06/14/2012 |  Permalink  |  Comments ( 0)
Tags:  maryland athletics, terrapin athletics, capital one cup, field hockey, women's lacrosse, women's basketball, nate pine, budget cuts, duke athletics, stanford athletics, women's sp