Campaign 2016

Who’s winning Alaska: Live election results

Election Nov. 8. Get information about how to vote in Alaska here. See primary results here.

What's happening in Alaska
Updated Nov. 9 at 12:00 p.m.

Republican Lisa Murkowski has beaten Joe Miller, a Libertarian, in the race for the Alaska Senate seat currently held by Murkowski.

Republican Don Young has beaten Steve Lindbeck, a Democrat, in a race for Alaska's only House seat, currently held by Young.

Alaska voted for Republican businessman Donald Trump in Tuesday’s presidential election.

Past votes

Voters in Alaska have picked the winning candidate in election cycles since 1972. In 2012, they voted for with % of the vote. Below, look at the winner and margin of victory in the state, and which candidates went on to win the election.

Elected president

2012 presidential results

In a speech Thursday, the vice president said China's election interference is worse than Russia's. The administration still hasn't substantiated this claim.

Conservative Republicans investigating the FBI’s conduct say James Baker shed new light on their probe.

Load More
Most Read Politics