Campaign 2016

Who’s winning Arizona: Live election results

Election Nov. 8. Get information about how to vote in Arizona here. See primary results here.

What's happening in Arizona
Updated Nov. 10 at 7:38 p.m.

Republican John McCain has beaten Ann Kirkpatrick, a Democrat, in the race for the Arizona Senate seat currently held by McCain.

McCain won the Aug. 30 primary, leading by 20 percentage points in early returns that night. Challenger Kelli Ward, a former state senator, repeatedly attacked McCain for his tepid support of Donald Trump and his willingness to compromise with Democrats, but she struggled to raise money and garner enough mass appeal to truly put up a fight.

McCain has had a somewhat tumultuous relationship with Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump throughout this campaign season. McCain has made clear that he supports Trump, despite their disagreements over Trump’s comments against Khizr and Ghazala Kahn.

All of Arizona's House seats have been decided. Republicans have held five seats, while Democrats have held four. Every House seat is up for election every two years.

Arizona voted for Republican businessman Donald Trump in Tuesday’s presidential election.

Past votes

Voters in Arizona have picked the winning candidate in election cycles since 1972. In 2012, they voted for with % of the vote. Below, look at the winner and margin of victory in the state, and which candidates went on to win the election.

Elected president

2012 presidential results
Most Read Politics