Campaign 2016

Who’s winning Georgia: Live election results

Election Nov. 8. Get information about how to vote in Georgia here. See primary results here.

What's happening in Georgia
Updated Nov. 8 at 11:36 p.m.

Republican Johnny Isakson has beaten Jim Barksdale, a Democrat, in the race for the Georgia Senate seat currently held by Isakson.

All of Georgia's House seats have been decided. Republicans have held 10 seats, while Democrats have held four. Every House seat is up for election every two years.

Georgia voted for Republican businessman Donald Trump in Tuesday’s presidential election.

Past votes

Voters in Georgia have picked the winning candidate in election cycles since 1972. In 2012, they voted for with % of the vote. Below, look at the winner and margin of victory in the state, and which candidates went on to win the election.

Elected president

2012 presidential results
Most Read Politics