Campaign 2016

Who’s winning North Dakota: Live election results

Election Nov. 8. Get information about how to vote in North Dakota here. See primary results here.

What's happening in North Dakota
Updated Nov. 8 at 10:15 p.m.

Republican John Hoeven has beaten Eliot Glassheim, a Democrat, in the race for the North Dakota Senate seat currently held by Hoeven.

Republican Doug Burgum has beaten Marvin Nelson, a Democrat, in the race to be governor of North Dakota.

Republican Kevin Cramer has beaten Chase Iron Eyes, a Democrat, in a race for North Dakota's only House seat, currently held by Cramer.

North Dakota voted for Republican businessman Donald Trump in Tuesday’s presidential election.

Past votes

Voters in North Dakota have picked the winning candidate in election cycles since 1972. In 2012, they voted for with % of the vote. Below, look at the winner and margin of victory in the state, and which candidates went on to win the election.

Elected president

2012 presidential results
Most Read Politics