Campaign 2016

Who’s winning Vermont: Live election results

Election Nov. 8. Get information about how to vote in Vermont here. See primary results here.

What's happening in Vermont
Updated Nov. 8 at 11:47 p.m.

Democrat Patrick J. Leahy has beaten Scott Milne, a Republican, in the race for the Vermont Senate seat currently held by Leahy.

Republican Phil Scott has beaten Sue Minter, a Democrat, in the race to be governor of Vermont.

Democrat Peter Welch has beaten Erica Clawson, a Liberty Union Party candidate, in a race for Vermont's only House seat, currently held by Welch.

Vermont voted for Hillary Clinton, the Democratic former secretary of state, in Tuesday’s presidential election.

Past votes

Voters in Vermont have picked the winning candidate in election cycles since 1972. In 2012, they voted for with % of the vote. Below, look at the winner and margin of victory in the state, and which candidates went on to win the election.

Elected president

2012 presidential results

In a letter Thursday, seven Democrats voiced concern about reports that Rudolph Giuliani has continued to work for foreign clients while serving as President Trump’s personal attorney.

His approval ratings are near historic lows, and polls show him losing against a number of Democratic contenders.

Load More
Most Read Politics
The story must be told.
Subscribe to The Washington Post