The president and chief executive officer of the National Railroad Passenger Corp. (Amtrak), Paul H. Reistrup, has been elected to the board of directors of Union First National Bank of Washington.

Reistrup began his career with railroads in 1957 when he worked for the Baltimore and Ohio Railroad as a management trainee. In 1967 he joined Illinois Central Gulf Railroad and rose through the ranks to become a top management executive. Reistrup went to Amtrak in 1975 as president and chief executive officer.

The board of directors of Citzens Savings and Loan Association, Inc., Silver Spring, has elected Frank L. Hewitt, Jr. Chairman of the board and president of the $222 million association. Elected to the board for three-year terms were Fred Frederick, William M. Seeger, Jr., and H. Deets Warfield, Jr.

The District of Columbia National Bank last week announced the promotion of two women officers. June D. Taylor was elected to the position of vice president and manager of the bank's loan administration division and Elaine M. Dodson was promoted to assistant vice president in the account reference center.

Prior to her promotion, Taylor was an assistant vice president and commercial loan officer responsible for the bank's credit policies. She is vice chairman of the National Association of Bank Women, Capital Group.

Dodson joined D.C. National in 1970 and is currently the officer in charge of managing the operations department. She is also a member of the National Association of Bank Women.

Carl E. Dunnington, executive vice president of Security National Bank, has retired after 47 years of service. Dunnington started his career with Security in 1930 and has since served in a number of positions from assistant to senior vice president. He became vice president and chief administrative officer in 1975. Dunnington has served on the bank's board of directors since 1962.

Thomas J. Schaefeer, senior vice president of Madison National Bank, has been named to succeed Dunnington as executive vice president.

David A. Watts, Jr. has been elected vice president in charge of service operations for the Fruit Growers Express Co. Watt has been associated with the railroad industry for more than 20 years, beginning with the Chessie System in 1957. He joined Amtrak in 1971 as vice president for planning and was appointed vice president and general manager for national government in 1975.

Ralph Johnson has joined Telenet Communications Corp., a Washington-based data communications firm, as vice president of marketing. Johnson's work in the field of data processing and communications covers more than 20 years. Most recently he was director of field marketing for Sperry Univac's New York metropolitan region. Before that he served for five years as vice president of marketing and business development for Data Transmission Corp. and as president and chief executive officer of Computer Network Corp., a Washington-based time sharing service.

The board of directors of Carling National Breweries,, Inc., Baltimore, has promoted of the company's officers. Dawson L. Faber has been elected vice chairman of the board of directors and Peter Codd has been named executive vice president and chief operating officer.

During his 33 years with Carling National Farber has served in variety of positions including assistant treasurers, marketing vice president and, most recently, senior vice president.

Codd first worked for Carling in 1974 as vice president of production and was promoted to his present post as senior vice president of operations in 1975.