Several major management promotions were announced at Central National Bank of Maryland recently. Thomas E. Beery, formerly vice president and cashier, has been elected senior vice president and cashier; Dennis F. Davies, formerly vice president and comptroller, has been named senior president and comptroller; Courtney C. Caldwell, formerly vice president, was elected senior vice president and Herman E. Macklin and Sarah A. Tudor were appointed assistant vice presidents.

Roy L. Collins II, trust officer with Virginia National Bank, has been promoted to vice president and regional trust officer in charge of the bank's Northern Virginia trust department.

As part of a comprehensive program for expansion and growth this year, the McLachlen National Bank has added three new directors to its board. They are: Theodore R. Hagans Jr., Lanier P. McLachlen Jr. and Frederika E. Rosinski.

Hagans is president and chairman of the board of Fort Lincoln New Town Corp. and Hagans Enterprises. He is also president of the Washington Convention and Visitors Association and chairman of the Federal City College Board of Councillors.

McLacheln is senior vice president of McLachlen National Bank. He is a member of the American Banking Institute and the D.C. Bankers Association.

Rosinski is president of the Carl G. Rosinski real estate firm and is a member of the Washington Board of Realtors and the Washington Board of Trade.

John F. Olmstead has been named president of Finalco Inc., a Viennabased lease underwriting firm. The company also announced the promotion of William J. Gannon to assistant vice president.

Olmstead has been with Finalco for 10 years and was previously executive vice president.

Kenneth L. Doran has been promoted to president of VNB Mortgage Corp., a subsidiary of Virginia National Bank. Doran, who was previously senior vice president, succeeds Alfred L. Blake Jr., who has retired.

Doran joined Mortgage Investment Corp., a predecessor of VNB Mortgage, in 1951. He has served two terms as president of the Virginia Mortgage Bankers Association.

John Wall, Thomas Henderson Jr. and Thomas A. Howard have been named vice presidents of the Artery Organization Inc., a Bethesda-based real estate development firm.

As vice president of finance, Wall will be responsible for the coordination of all FHA insured projects. He has been with Artery since 1976.

Henderson also joined the company in 1976. He will have responsibility for financial control, construction, design, development and coordination of apartments and townhouses in Artery's division I, covering Anne Arundel and Howard counties.

Howard will be in charge of division II, which is comprised of Prince George's and Montgomery counties.

Adele Barrett has been elected the first woman vice president of Kidder, Peabody & Co.'s middle Atlantic region. Barrett joined the Washington-based investment firm in November 1977 and was ranked first in 1978 sales for the entire region.

Florence C. Davis, Lewis H. Bunker and Paul K. Krieger have been elected vice presidents of The Riggs National Bank.

Davis has been with Riggs since 1953. She was named administrative assistant in 1969 and assistant vice president in 1977.

Bunker came to Riggs in 1971 as security officer. Before that, he was a special agent with the FBI.

Krieger joined the bank in 1963 and was promoted to supervisor in the proof and transit department in 1964.

Thomas P. Hartnett has been promoted to vice president of Lansburgh Construction Corp. of Arlington. Hartnett began his career as a carpenter three years ago and worked his way into the management end of the business.