The Automotive Trade Association, national capital area, installed Edwin L. Stohlman Jr. as its new president last week.

Stohlman has more than 32 years' experience in the automobile business. He is president of Stohlman Oldsmobile and Datsun in Alexandria. He also serves on the General Motor's President's Dealer Advisory Council and is a member of the National Oldsmobile Dealer Council.

Ben S. Kovalsky has been named chairman of the board of TRAK auto, a division of Dart Drug Corp.

David S. Harper has been appointed director for marketing and community affairs for Chas. H. Steffey Inc.

Ronald N. Robinson has been named director of marketing and merchandising for Desks & Furnishings.

Adm. Owen W. Siler, former commandant of the Cost Guard, has joined ManTech International Corp. of Rockville as senior staff adviser to the president.

Harvey M. Berstein has joined Appiled Management Sciences as vice president for energy and environmental programs.

Scott L. Moore Jr. has been named corporate general manager of M&M Mobile Homes Inc. of Jessup.

Robert T. Pras has been named a vice president of Marriott Corp. and executive vice president of Fairfield Farm Kitchens, a Marriott subsidiary. e

John C. Broderick has been elected president of the Washington Building Congress.

Charlotte L. Horan has been named vice president of the financial district office of Attorneys Title Corp. The office is located at 1001 Conn. Ave. NW.

Robert T. Parry, senior vice president and chief economist of Security Pacific National Bank of Los Angeles, has been elected president of the National Association of Business Economists.

Martin Siegel has been named director of corporate development for Biospherics Inc. of Rockville.