Edmund L. Walton Jr. has been installed as the new president of the McLean Lawyers' Association, succeeding Wilmer S. Schantz Jr. Other officers are Lane R. Gabeler, first vice president; Gilbert K. Davis, second vice president; Bruce V. Meyer, secretary, and Frances F. Halsey, treasurer . . . Marvin H. Morse has been named director of the Office of Administrative Law Judges at the Office of Personnel Management.He was previously an administrative law judge with the Civil Aeronautics Board . . . Jane Moretz Edmisten, deputy general counsel for appellate matters of the Merit Systems Protection Board, was recently honored for her contributions to the federal legal profession. The D.C. Chapter of the Federal Bar Association presented her with its Justice Tom C. Clark award.

Carl S. Rauh, who has been the No. 2 person in the U.S. Attorney's office here for the past several years, has resigned effective July 5 to enter private paractice with the firm of Dunnells, Duvall, Bennett and Porter. Rauh, a hard-nosed prosecutor who has continued to mix administrative duties with participation in numerous major criminal investigations, served inthe principal assistant U.S. attorney post under former U.S. attorney Earl J. Silbert as well as under current U.S. Attorney Charles F. C. Ruff Robert W. Ogren, currently in the No. 3 spot under Ruff in the federal prosecutor's office bureaucracy, moves up to Rauh's slot.