Stephen A. Dobrenchuk has been named president and managing director of the International Travelers Association. He is a 36-year veteran of the State Department, most recently having serving as director of the Citizens Emergency Center of the Bureau of Consular Affairs.

James G. O'brien has been named director of video services for the National Audio-Visual Association.

Patricia D. Yoder has been named to the newly created position of vice president/public affairs for The American Waterways Operators Inc.

The National Vocational Guidance Association has given its merit award for distinguished contributions to the advancement of professional vocational guidance to Dr. S. Norman Feingold, a Bethesda resident.

Dr. Clifford W. Greve has been awarded the Sherman Mills Fairchild Photogrammetric Award of the Year by the American Society of Grammetry.

Walter R. Kurth has been elected president of the National Consumer Finance Association.

Bard Bunaes, chairman of the board, president and chief executive officer of Constitution Reinsurance Corp. has been elected 1980 chairman of the Reinsurance Corp. has been elected 1980 chairman of the Reinsurance Association of America. Theron J. Strenk, president of INA Reinsurance Co., was elected vice chairman of the association and Anton J. C. Hassing, president of Philadelphia Reinsurance Corp., was elected secretary-treasurer.

Eleanor M. Clark, associate director of the National Technical Information Service at the Department of Commerce, has been elected president of the 11,500-member Association of Government Accountants for fiscal year 1982.

John W. Uhlmann, president of the charcoal division of Standard Milling Co., has been elected chairman of the Barbecue Industry Association, a national trade group representing charcoal, grill, lighter, utensil and supplier manufacturers serving the barbecue market.

Brian O'Connell has been elected president of Independent Sector, the successor group to the Coalition of National Voluntary Organizations and the National Council on Philanthropy.

Eric Schellin, chairman of the Natinal Small Business Association, and Herbert Liebenson, president, have been reelected to new one-year terms by the associations's board of trustees.