Stephen J. Pollak has been sworn in as president of the 32,000-member D.C. Bar. Others sworn in as the annual meeting were James J. Bierbower, president-elect; Francis D. Carter, secretary; Collot Guerard, treasurer: David Carliner, Ann Kernan Macrory, John A. Terry, Robert P. Watkins and Partricia Wynn, board of governors; Mortimer Caplin, William T. Coleman Jr., Charles A. Horsky and Robert L. Weinberg, ABA House of Delegates; and Elizabeth Medaglia, under-35 delegte to the ABA. . . William B. Poff of Roanoke has been chosen president-elect of the 15,500-member Virginia State Bar, to succeed bar president James C. Roberts of Richmond . . . The voluntary bar association of the District of Columbia has elected John Jude O'Donnell as its president, Frank J. Martell has beed elected as president-elect, Patricia D. Gurne as secretary and Suzanne V. Richards as treasure. New members of the voluntary bar's board of directors are Plato C. Cacheris, Thomas H. Queen, James A. Hourihan, Samuel Green and James C. McKay . . . The new officers of the Maritime Administrative Bar Association are Edward Aptaker, president; Eliot J. Halperin, vice president; Edward M. Shea, secretary-treasurer, and James Pewett, member of the executive committee.