Vice Admiral Vincent A. Lasscara has been named secretary of the National Association of Federal Credit Unions. Lasscara is currently vice chief of naval material, heading the command that provides all procurement, logistics and supplies for the Navy's operating forces. He has been an active member of the association, serving on the legislative committee, the bylaws committee and has been on the board of directors since 1979.

The Menswear Retailers of America has named Tom L. Moore, president of Moore's Inc. of Sante Fe, as executive director of the Washington-based trade association, which represents nearly 10,000 menswear specialty stores across the country.

Ernest S. Corso, senior vice president of the Rosslyn office of Ferris & Company, has been elected to a second term as president of the Fairfax-Lee Chapter, Association of the United States Army.

Edward L. Mongold of CertainTeed Corp. has been elected president of the Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association. William A. Hindon of Johns-Manville Corp. has been named vice president of the Washington-based trade association.

James C. Davis, chairman of the board of the National Association of Tobacco Distributors, has been named executive director of the NATD by the executive committee of the board of trustees.

Estelle A. Fishbein, general counsel of the John Hopkins University, has been elected president of the National Association of College and University Attorneys. She is the first woman elected to head a major organization of attorneys in the United States.

Reston optometrist Dr. Robert M. Greenburg recently was presented the Virginia Optometric Association's Continuing Education Award. The presentation is awarded annually to the Virginia optometrist who completes the most hours of post graduate continuing education.

Two new officers have been elected to the board of directors of the Maryland Improvement Contractors Association. Paul Seigmund, president of Maryland Seamless Gutter and Supply, was elected sergeant-at-arms of the organization. Jack Tumminello, vice president and general manager of Magne Seal Door Corp., was elected to succeed Seigmund as secretary.

William K. Smyth Jr. has been appointed director of member services of the National Printing and Supply Association.