Nineteen people recently were sworn in as members of the Mayor's Overall Economic Development Advisory Committee. They are: Emilio Cerrotta, antique store owner; John Pierce Clark, president of Pierce International; Jose A. Font, executive director of the Greater Washington Ibero American Chamber of Commerce; W. Gary Fleming Jr., senor vice president of American Security Bank Herrington J. Bryce, vice president for research at the Academy for Contemporary Problems H. A. Skip Hartman, vice president and general manager of Loews L'Enfant Plaza and vice president of the Washington Hotel Association Thomas A. Hays chairman of the Hecht Co. Paul L. Pryde, a development finance consultant and director of the Policy Project on Development Finance William R. Thompson, director of employe relations for Woodward & Lothrop Joslyn Williams, executive assistant to the president and director of the Committee on Political Education for the Greater Washingtoon Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO Emily H. Womach, chairman and president of the Women's National Bank Lorraine Alexander, president of the H Street NE Business Community Association Milton G. Carey, president of the Associated Minority Contractors of America: James M. Evans, president of Evans Printing Co. Shirley Z. Johnson, a trade regulation attorney and partner in the law firm of Baker and Hostetler Eugene Soon Kay, chairman of National Food and Supplies Marsha Marinich, Private Sector Initiative Program regional coordinator for Region III for the National Alliance of Business Christopher C. Quarles III, executive director of the Food and Allied Service Trade Council of Metropolitan Washington and Harold B. Wheeler, chairman of the Adams Morgan Neighborhood Celebration Corp.

George Jacobs, an international radio broadcasting expert who played a key role in developing the worldwide overseas broadcasting system of the Voice of America, has retired from the Board for International Broadcasting to enter private practice as a broadcasting and telecommunications consultant. He has served as director of engineering for the board since 1976.