Eugene Foreman, vice president for finance and secretary of Maryland Cup Corp., has been elected a director of Union Trust Bancorp and its subsidiary, Union Trust Co. of Maryland.

J. W. Stuart Gilchrist Jr., chairman and chief executive officer of Capital Savings and Loan Association, has joined Suburban Savings and Loan Association as senior vice president and chief administrative officer.

David P. Eastman will retire as president of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, effective the first quarter of 1981. Eastman expects to return to activity in the civic and business communities.

David G. Fleming has been promoted to vice president of Bank of Columbia, N.A.

J. William Middendorf II, president of Financial General Bankshares Inc., has been elected president of the Committee for Monetary Research and Education Inc. The committee was formed in 1971 to study domestic and international monetary processes.

Malcolm A. Belt has been appointed senior vice president of American Security Corp., parent company of American Security Bank. Belt has been with American Security for more than 40 years. He was named assistant treasurer in 1953, assistant vice president and treasurer in 1958 and vice president and treasurer in 1963. Belt is also senior loan officer.

James F. Rogers has been elected executive vice president of American Security Bank and American Security Corp. Rogers is also cashier of the bank and secretary of the corporation. He will be responsible for all public, legal and external affairs of both companies.

Bobby H. Dean, Patricia E. Sadler, William E. Thompson and Iris B. Wordsworth have been promoted to vice presidents at First American Bank of Maryland. William H. Bailey Jr. was named director of auditing for the bank.

Samuel L. Foggie, president and chief executive officer of United National Bank of Washington, will be named president of the National Bankers Association at the organization's 53rd convention in Chicago on Oct. 15. The NBA represents the interests of the 100 minority-owned banks in the country.

Glen Kirsch has been appointed vice president of Deak-Perera Washington Inc. He will be responsible for the precious-metals division for the company's Washington office.

Richard D. Corrigan has been appointed a vice president at Home Federal Savings & Loan Association. He will be in charge of all real estate loan origination and underwriting. Patricia J. Harron was promoted to controller, Karen A. Reid and Kathleen A. Church were named assistant vice presidents, and William H. Lagos was appointed internal auditor.

William H. Jones Jr. has joined Central Fidelity Banks Inc. as corporate director for compensation and benefits in the personnel division. He was previously compensation and benefits manager for Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Virginia.

Albert F. Blaylock, senior vice president of United California Bank, has been elected to serve as chairman of the Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board. Elected as vice president was Dick Netzer, dean of the Graduate School of Public Administration of New York University.

Joseph A. Jennings, chairman and chief executive officer of United Virginia Bankshares Inc., has been elected to a two-year term on the Conference Board.