William E. Henry has joined the staff of the Health Industry Manufacturers Association as vice president for public affairs. Henry replaces Richard B. Hamilton, and most recently was vice president of communications for the Mortgage Bankers Association.

Charles E. Fry, chairman of the board of Fry Inc., Builders, has been named the new president of the Employee Stock Ownership Association of America. He suceeds Joseph A. Dee, who will become chairman of the association.

Tad Stanwick, chairman of the Stanwick Corp., has been elected to the board of directors of the United States Industrial Council.

Dr. Paul K. Hildebrandt has been elected to the executive board of the American Veterinary Medical Association. He will represent District II which includes Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and the District of Columbia until July 1987.

J.R. "Jack" O'Connell Jr., a communications specialist, has been named president and chief executive officer of The Sugar Association Inc. Dr. G. Norris Bollenback, scientific director of the association, has been named a vice president.

Dr. Michael Michetti has been elected president of the Maryland Podiatry Association. Also elected to the association were Dr. Lanny Rubin, vice president; Dr. Arthur Davis, treasurer; and Dr. Steven Glubo, secretary.

James L. Kimble has been promoted to senior counsel, and J. Thomas Wren has been named full counsel at the American Insurance Association.

Mary Frances Kirchner has been named director of public relations for the Futures Industry Association.

James M. Grashaw of Fairfax Savings & Loan has been elected president of the Northern Virginia Council of the Virginia Savings and Loan Association.

Allen H. Skaggs has been appointed vice president for civil aviation for the Aerospace Industries Association of America.

Wrightly "Tom" Reed, manager of management advisory services for Price Waterhouse and Co., has been elected president of the Northern Virginia chapter of the National Association of Accountants.

Edward K. Zimmerman has been named executive director of the National Computer Graphics Association.

Keith S. Haffner has been promoted to associate director of the government agency relations department of the Mortgage Bankers Association.