Four commercial real estate specialists and members of the Washington Board of Realtors have been selected as recipients of the board's principal annual awards.

William S. Harps, first vice president of John R. Pinkett Inc., has been designated as Realtor of the Year. Harps was 1977 president of the Washington board and currently serves as national president of the American Institute of Real Estate Appraisers. He also teaches appraising at The American University.

Franklin Paulson, assistant vice president of Weaver Brothers Inc., has been named Realtor-Associate of the Year. He is a former member of the board of directors of the realtors board, chairman of the Salesman's Council, three-term chairman of the Zoning Committee and a member of the Admissions, Legislative, Convention and Investment Property Committee.

The Perpetual American Donald C. Rosinski Award for achievement in commercial leasing and community contributions has been awarded to C. Duke Brannock, president of Brannock Associates. He was president of the Washington Board of Realtors in 1975, founding chairman of its Leasing Committee and is a former member of the National Association of Realtors' board of directors.

Henry E. Nichols, president of the Henry E. Nichols Co., is the recipient of the Martin Isen Award for Public Service. He was 1970 president of the Washington Board, a past Realtor of the Year and a real estate columnist for The Washington Star for 15 years.

In a related development, Robert E. Latshaw Jr., president of Latshaw & Co. Inc. of Towson, was named Realtor of the Year by the Maryland Association of Realtors. Latshaw serves as president-elect of the Greater Baltimore Board of Realtors and served as chairman for the 1981 Fall Conference of the Maryland association.