The Cultural Alliance of Greater Washington, a nonprofit service organization designed to encourage cooperation between artists and the business community, has announced the election of five local businessmen to one-year terms on its board of directors. They are David Abramson, president of Abramson Associates; James Harford, president of Mid-Atlantic Coca-Cola Bottling Co.; Luther H. Hodges, chairman of the board of the National Bank of Washington; Robert Johnson, president of District Cablevision, and David Mullen, president of Woodward and Lothrop. Leonard Gollobin, president of PreSearch Inc., and Barry Wright, president of Temporaries Inc., were reelected to three-year terms on the board.

Sedco Inc., a District of Columbia corporation founded to promote neighborhood involvement in economic development in the near Southwest and Southeast area, recently held a community-wide election of its first officers. W. Lloyd Reeves was elected president; Gene Solon, first vice president; Leon Fields, second vice president; Vivian Williams, third vice president; Aloysius Briscoe, fourth vice president; Frances Hughes, treasurer, and Gottlieb Simon, secretary. Joining them on the group's board will be Mary Ann Bailer, Carol Cowgill, Bob Ferrill, Clarence Green, James E. Jones, Phyllis Martin, Roberta Patrick and Rae Williams. Members of the board include residents of public housing, subsidized housing and market-rate housing in the neighborhood.

James L. Eichberg, president of The Braedon Companies, has been elected president of the D.C. Housing Industry Corp. The organization was founded in 1975 by the Washington Board of Realtors, the D.C. Builders Association, the Metropolitan Washington Savings and Loan League, the Mortgage Bankers Association of Metropolitan Washington and the D.C. Bankers Association to promote development of housing for low- and moderate-income families.