The Greater Washington Area Passenger Traffic Association recently elected Mary Dashnaw of Fairchild Industries as its president and Martha Webreck of T. Rowe Price Associates Inc. as vice president

Jack W. Owen has been appointed executive vice president-Washington for the American Hospital Association. He was formerly president of the New Jersey Hospital Association. Owen succeeds Allen J. Manzano, who will become president of Pacific Health Resources in Los Angeles.

Max N. Richburg has become deputy executive vice president of the American Health Care Association. He was previously senior vice president and general counsel for the Proprietary Association.

Stephen A. Goldberg of Portal Enterprises has been elected president of the Apartment & Office Building Association.

Thomas T. Miller, director of commodity purchasing at McCormick & Co. Inc., was recently elected president of the American Spice Trade Association.

Robert A. Ouellette, director of transportation affairs and assistant director of industry-government relations for General Motors Corp., has been named president of the American League of Lobbyists.

Mellen Candage, executive vice president of Grammarians Inc., has been elected president of the Association of Editorial Businesses.

Jerry T. Verkler has been elected senior vice president of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America. He was previously vice president of government affairs for Texas Eastern Transmission Corp.

Philip M. Polivchak has been promoted to staff vice president for manpower development and training at the National Association of Home Builders. He has been director of the manpower division.

John D. Van Wagoner of Prospect Industries Inc. was recently elected vice president of the National Roofing Contractors Association.

William W. Smith, vice president of Gaithersburg Lumber & Supply Co., has been elected chairman of the board of the Middle Atlantic Lumbermen's Association.

David F. Zoll has become vice president and general counsel of the Chemical Manufacturers Association. He was formerly deputy general counsel.