Jeanne M. Campbell has been named vice president of the Washington office of the New England Council Inc. Before opening the council's office here last year, Campbell formerly worked for Rep. Dan Rostenkowski (D-Ill.) in the office of the chief deputy majority whip and for Rep. Margaret Heckler (R-Mass.).

Earle Williams, president of BDM International, has been elected a founding member of the American Business Conference.

L. Oakley Johnson, director of the international economic affairs section of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, has been promoted to manager of international programs.

Norman B. Ture, former undersecretary of the Treasury for tax and economic policy, has been named a visiting fellow at the Heritage Foundation.

Eugene F. Murphy, president and chief executive officer of RCA Communications Inc. and a group vice president of RCA Corp., was recently elected chairman of the board of the Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association.

Ed Norwood has been named administrator for the National Association of Music Therapy. Norwood was most recently program coordinator for the expressive therapy department of the Psychiatric Institute of Washington.

Dr. Stanley M. Sinkford, chief medical officer in pediatrics at D.C. General Hospital, has become president of the Nation's Capital Affiliate of the American Heart Association. In addition, Weldon B. MacDonald, manager of government sales for General Motors Corp. in Rockville, has been named chairman of the board.

Margaret Strawser, controller for Executives Consultants Inc. in Vienna, has been elected to the board of directors of the metropolitan area chapter of the American Women's Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Gary L. Nickerson has become president of the Consulting Engineers Council of Metropolitan Washington. He is a principal in the firm of Arthur Beard Engineers Inc. in Vienna.

James J. Pottmyer was recently elected chairman of the Washington, D.C., chapter of the Association for Computing Machinery. Pottmyer is a computer specialist for the Defense Communications Agency.