Ernest P. Davies Jr. and Gregory C. Zakarian have been named partners in the accounting firm of Leopold & Linowes.

Robert T. McCormack and Frederick G. Hutchinson Jr. have been named partners in the accounting firm of Ernst & Whinney. Gene R. Tyndall has been named a principal in the firm.

R. Anthony Rogers, a specialist in water resources law, has become a partner in the firm of Heron, Burchette & Ruckert. He was formerly an associate and partner with Wilkinson, Cagun & Barker.

Mark D. Grant and Keith R. Fetridge have been named officers in the accounting firm of Aronson, Greene, Fisher & Co. Grant is in charge of the management advisory services department. Fetridge is an audit officer specializing in construction and municipal governments.

Mary Clare Fitzgerald, formerly a vice president in the Washington office of Chase Manhattan Bank, has become a senior associate with the consulting firm of Golembe Associates.

Joan Larson Kelly has been promoted to vice president of the management consulting firm Drake Beam Morin Inc. She was formerly director of marketing.

William D. Morice has become a principal in charge of motor carrier practice for the Booz Allen & Hamilton Inc. transportation consulting division. He was formerly with Peat, Marwick, Mitchell & Co.

Marcia Lacy has been named a senior principal in the architectural firm of Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum. She is currently director of interiors.

William J. Rosser has become a senior partner of Nationwide Traffic & Research Service, a transportation and traffic research firm.

Dwight Allen, Tom Hanley and Joseph Kraemer III have been elected partners in the Washington office of the accounting firm Touche Ross & Co.

R.D. Folsom has joined the law offices of Robert C. McCandless.

Thomas P. Genis has been appointed manager of business development for the architectural firm of Delon Hampton & Associates. He was most recently senior project manager at the Washington office of Bernard Johnson Inc.

Robert L. Plouffe has been named executive vice president of government information systems for Planning Research Corp. He was previously president of the systems division of Computer Sciences Corp.

Edward F. Westrick has been named director of operations for Office Relocation Services Inc. of McLean. S. Scott Heller was appointed director of business development.

Lee L. Leonhardt has been promoted to manager of the forms and systems division of Metro Business Forms and F. James Harter has become manager of the forms management division.

Raymond M. Haas has been named vice president of administration at the University of Virginia. He was formerly with West Virginia University. In addition, Roger O. Printup was appointed the University of Virginia registrar.