Bernard J. O'Keefe was elected chairman of the National Association of Manufacturers. O'Keefe is chairman of EG&G Inc. in Wellesley, Mass.

Thomas C. Williams has been appointed general manager with the U.S. Recording Co. He was formerly sales manager with Recording Consultants Inc.

Jim Perriello has been elected a vice president with the SYSCON Corp. He will continue as general manager of the corporation's Georgetown division. Robert F. Owens has been elected vice president for research and development with SYSCON. He was formerly a research director with the corporation.

John F. Fearnsides has been named technical director of air transportation systems development at the MITRE Corp.'s Metrak division in McLean. David L. Bailey was appointed chief engineer of transportation programs with Metrek. Fearnsides was formerly director of planning and technology and Bailey was technical director of air transportation systems.

Frank S. Marra has been elected a senior vice president and head of the commercial/industrial products group with Fairchild Industries. Marra is president of VSI Corp., a Fairchild subsidiary.

Patrick J. Campbell has been named general president of the United Brotherhood of Carpenters & Joiners union. Campbell succeeds William Konyha, who is retiring.

A. Eli Nisenfeld has been appointed president of Applied Technology Services Inc., a subsidiary of the Electronic Modules Corp. in Hunt Valley. William T. Shaw has been named president of EMC Systems, a new division of Electronic Modules.

James R. Glass has been elected group executive vice president of finance and planning with Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. Glass will succeed J. Robert Hicks, who is retiring. James E. MacDonald has been named to replace Glass as vice president and comptroller of Goodyear.