Brian E. McCagh has been appointed to the Maryland Hospital Association's permanent committee on health care finance. McCagh is the chief executive officer of the Greater Laurel Beltsville Hospital. Robert H. Davidson has been appointed to the association's legislation committee. Davidson is a trustee of Suburban Hospital and public affairs manager with C&P.

Nancy Ann Nord has been selected as executive director of the American Corporate Counsel Association.

Barry R. Meil has been elected to the board of directors of Associated Travel Nationwide. He is president of Travel Resources in Washington.

Robert M. Rosenzweig has been appointed president of the Association of American Universities. He is a vice president for public affairs with Stanford University. William H. Danforth, chancellor of Washington University in St. Louis, was elected chairman of the association, and Charles E. Young, chancellor of the University of California, Los Angeles, was elected vice chairman.

Bernard Fridberg was named president of the Typographers International Association. Fridberg was formerly a first vice president of the association, and also a member of TIA's executive committee for the past five years.

Sheldon Goldberg has been named executive vice president of the American Association of Homes for the Aging. He had been executive director of the Wisconsin Association of Homes for the Aging since 1979.

Matthew P. Fink has been named senior vice president and C. Richard Pogue senior vice president for management with the Investment Company Institute, the national trade association of the mutual fund industry. Fink was formerly general counsel with the institute and Pogue was formerly vice president for administration.