Frank J. Hollewa has been elected vice president of gas supply with Washington Gas Light Co. He succeeds Donald L. White, who is retiring after 45 years with the company. Hollewa was formerly assistant to the vice president of gas supply and has been with Washington Gas for 20 years.

T. Kenneth Joy has been promoted to president and chief operating officer with B. Frank Joy Co. Inc., a utility contractor. He was formerly the firm's vice president for operations. In addition, George C. McCully has been named vice president for fleet operations and Richard J. Haney has been promoted to vice president for safety.

Martin A. Szostek has been appointed media relations staff supervisor with AT&T Long Lines' Eastern region headquarters in Oakton. Szostek was formerly public and employe information supervisor for Chesapeake & Potomac Telephone Co. of Maryland.

Junie Bradshaw has been elected first vice president of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners. Bradshaw is the Virginia state corporation commissioner.

Harold B. Finger has been named president and chief executive officer of the U.S. Committee for Energy Awareness. Finger was formerly in charge of strategic planning and development for the power systems sector of the General Electric Co.