Billy Lee Evans has become a partner in the Rosslyn law firm of Alcalde, Henderson & O'Bannon. Evans was a former member of Congress from Georgia.

Samuel L. Gravely Jr. has been named head of Automated Business Systems & Services Inc.'s command support division. Gravely is a retired Navy vice admiral.

Sue Rienderhoff has been named manager of Temporaries Inc.'s Washington office. Rienderhoff was the former manager of the Austin, Texas, office.

David Mathews has been named a member of the board of visitors and governors of Washington College in Chestertown. Mathews is president of the Charles F. Kettering Foundation and secretary of the U.S. Department of Health, Education and Welfare from 1975 until 1977.

Carole M. Rogin has been promoted to vice president of Hauck & Associates, a Washington association management firm.

Ronald E. Barrett and Melvin T. Axilbund have formed the law partnership of Barrett and Axilbund in Vienna. Barrett was formerly a substitute judge in the General District Court and the Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court in Alexandria. Axilbund was the staff director of the American Bar Association's Commission on Correctional Facilities and Services.

James R. Storey has been named a principal of Chambers Associates Inc., a Washington public policy consulting firm. Storey was formerly a director with The Urban Institute.

Thomas A. Rothwell Jr., James M. Lyons, James P. Tebeau and Alfred G. Scholle have joined the international trade division of the law firm of Heron, Burchett & Ruckert.

Dr. John B. Henry has been appointed to the D.C. Medical Society's executive board. Henry is dean of the Georgetown University Medical School.

Amy L. Marasco has been promoted to executive vice president with The Synthetics Group Inc., a professional services and management consulting firm. Jon L. Spargur has been named a partner, vice president and member of the board of directors. Wayne E. Baker has been named partner and assistant vice president for corporate resource and computer systems management.

T. Chandler Cox has been named a principal of Booz, Allen & Hamilton Inc.'s defense acquisition and logistics division. Cox was formerly group vice president at Presearch Inc. Ton C. M. Heijmen has also been named a principal of the firm.

Danny R. Patton and Brian J. Giganti have been named principals in the public accounting firm of Hoye, Graves, Bailey & Associates in Bethesda.