Lloyd Hackler, William H. Isaac and David P. McKittrick have been elected to the board of directors of Century National Bank. Hackler is president of the American Retail Federation; Isaac is a partner of T/I Associates, a Washington real estate development firm, and McKittrick is president of the Reinforced Earth Co.

Terrie G. Spiro has been named vice president for commercial loans and business development of Century National. Spiro was formerly an officer of Riggs National Bank.

United Virginia Bank has announced recent personnel elections and promotions in Richmond: Charles G. Bagget and C. Gray Key, vice presidents, correspondent divison; Clay R. Jacob, vice president, commercial division; Francis W. Jenkins, vice president, and David R. Archibald, assistant vice president, capital region operations division; Hilda C. Giannotti and Cynthia M. Weidler, retail banking officers, and James G. Haab Jr., accounting officer, accounting operations. In Lynchburg: Delores G. Overstreet, retail administrative officer. In Norfolk: Paula L. Russel, retail administrative officer. In Staunton: Robert G. Knowles, assistant vice president and main office manager.

Catherine A. McGee has been promoted to senior vice president of residential loan closing and origination of Continental Federal Savings and Loan Association. Dorothy Carr has been promoted to vice president of savings services. Douglas H. Dolton has been promoted to vice president of data processing and Dennis G. Ormes was promoted to vice president of branch administration.

Lawrence T. Gordon Jr., Shirley L. King and John R. Rush have been promoted to vice presidents of First & Merchants National Bank. Peter T. Fuge was promoted to assistant cashier.

Frederick S. Genau has been promoted to senior vice president of Metropolitan Federal Savings and Loan Association. He will be branch coordinator of Metropolitan's 21 branches and head the savings department. Stephanie Grady, Sandy Mills, George Little and Karen Farnsworth have been named assistant vice presidents.

The Department of Housing and Urban Development Federal Credit Union has elected Paul Yates chairman of the board, Roosevelt Jones vice chairman, Lee Lindsay treasurer, and Lee M. Hancock president.