Patrick H. Quinn has been named executive vice president of the National Council of Agricultural Employers. He was formerly legislative liaison with Seyfarth, Shaw, Fairweather & Geraldson in Washington.

From 1978 to 1980, Quinn served as legislative assistant to Sen. John H. Chafee (R-R.I.).

Jed Kee, Charles P. Nemfakos and George H. Strauss have been named to the national executive board of the American Association for Budget & Program Analysis.

Kee is executive director of the state of Utah's department of adminstrative services. Nemfakos is associate director for budget of the Department of the Navy's office of budget and reports. Strauss is chief of resources systems of the Office of Management and Budget.

Donald H. Sparkman Jr. has been named president of the Art Directors Club of Metropolitan Washington. Sparkman is a partner in the Washington graphics design firm of Sparkman and Bartholomew Associates Inc.

Marshall C. Lewis has been named vice president for public information and communications of the U.S. Committee for Energy Awareness, a public information organization. Lewis was formerly director of corporate communications of Union Carbide Corp. Robert F. Allnutt was named vice president and legal counsel. Allnutt was formerly associate deputy administrator and deputy general counsel for policy review of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Ann S. Bisconti has been named director of research of the committee.

William L. Kovacs has been named chairman of the American Bar Association's committee on energy resources law, tort and insurance practice section. Kovacs is a principal of the Washington and Reston law firm of Abrams, Kovacs, Westermeier & Goldberg.

Paul S. Weller has been named executive secretary of the Agricultural Relations Council. Weller was formerly president of the national association. He is president of Agri/Washington.

Richard A. Girard has been named president of the Consulting Engineers Council of Metropolitan Washington. He is the founder and president of Girard Engineering Ltd. in McLean.

Barbara J. Ridout has been named director of member services of the Employee Stock Ownership Association. Ridout was formerly director of the Broadcast Interview Connection.

Raymond J. Waldmann has been elected to the board of directors of the Washington International Trade Association. Waldmann is president of Global USA Inc.

Charles R. Cassetta has been named director of communications of the Maryland Chamber of Commerce.

Michael Ross Pollard has been named director of the office of policy analysis of the Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association, effective Sept. 12. He succeeds Michael A. Riddiough. Thi D. Dao was named deputy director. Pollard is currently an assistant director of the Federal Trade Commission's Bureau of Consumer Protection.

J. Philip Hinson has been appointed director of Middle East affairs of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce's international division. Hinson was formerly the Arabian Peninsula nations desk officer of the office of assistant secretary for international affairs of the Department of the Treasury.

Mark Van Fleet has been appointed director of trade development and public relations of the international division.

He was formerly cultural affairs and information officer with the United States Information Agency in Thailand.

Robert G. Richmond has joined the chamber for one year to assist in directing its Asia/Pacific program and to serve as executive secretary of the ASEAN-U.S. Business Council.

He is a specialist in Asian economic affairs with the Department of State.

The American League of Lobbyists has relocated its national headquarters from 7204 Clarendon Road in Bethesda to 1133 15th St. NW. Russell F. McKinnon of Association Management Inc. has been appointed executive director.