The Virginia Society of the American Institute of Architects announced the election of Paul H. Barkley as president and the selection of R. Randall Vosbeck to receive the society's highest honor, the William C. Noland Award. The two architects were honored Saturday at the society's annual meeting.

Barkley, a former treasurer of the Virginia society, is a partner in the Falls Church architecture firm of Barkley Pierce Associates. He was also honored with the society's Distinguished Service Award for special recognition of achievement and service to the profession.

Vosbeck received the Noland award in recognition of his service to the AIA, on both national and local levels. Vosbeck is a principal in the architecture and engineering firm of VVKR Inc. in Alexandria.

The Rubber Manufacturers Association has relocated its headquarters to 1400 K St. NW, effective Nov. 7. The trade group, which represents 200 rubber companies, was formerly located at 1901 Pennsylvania Ave. NW. The RMA and the Natural Rubber Shippers Association will share the ninth floor of the K Street building.

George W. Graves Jr. has been elected a regional director and member of the board of directors of the American Society of CLU (Chartered Life Underwriter). Graves is a general agent of New England Life Insurance Co.

The American Railroad Foundation has named three new board members: Larry Cena, president and chief executive officer of the Atchison, Topek and Santa Fe Railway, Walter Drexel, chairman and chief executive officer of Burlington Northern Railroad, and Richard Sanborn, president and chief executive officer of Seaboard System Railroad.

Maristeve Bradley has been elected president of the young bankers section of the Virginia Bankers Association. Bradley is vice president for marketing of First American Bank of Virginia.