Kay Lewis' title was incorrect in Monday's Washington Business. She is Washington chapter president of the National Association of Women in Construction.

The Computer and Business Equipment Association of Washington has elected D. W. McArthur chairman of the board.

McArthur is vice president of the information systems group of Minnesota Mining and Manufacturing. A mechanical and electrical engineer, McArthur is the founder and past president of the International Information Management Congress and the Association for Information and Image Management. He also holds patents on a system for filing microfilm in transparent jackets.

Richard R. Douglas, group vice president of U.S. marketing and service for Honeywell Information Systems Inc., has been elected vice chairman of the board. TRADE

The Chemical Manufacturers Association has announced that Victor H. Peterson, CMA member services vice president, will retire Dec. 31. Peterson joined the association in 1969. Charles W. Van Vlack, corporate secretary, has been selected to take over member service duties.

The Virginia Automobile Dealers Association has selected Edwin W. Mugford as its president. Mugford is president of Royal Automobile in Richmond.

The Motor Vehicle Manufacturers Association has promoted Stephen J. Collins to director of international affairs.

Peter J. Walsh has been appointed staff vice president of the components and industrial electronics groups of the Electronic Industries Association.

The National Association of Tobacco Distributors has named Bernard Reynolds member services and program director and Cathryn Jackson Dirksen advertising sales coordinator. PROFESSIONAL

The National Association of Women in Construction has reelected as its president Kay Lewis of Kenedy Electric Co.

The American Society of Mechanical Engineers has moved its research staff to Washington from New York and appointed a new staff director. Dr. Howard E. Clark of Gaithersburg will oversee the association's 21 research and task force committees.

The International Association of Satellite Users & Suppliers has reelected A. Fred Dassler executive director.

Barry Wright of Temporaries Inc. in Washington has been elected president of the National Association of Temporary Services.

The American Chemical Society has elected Brian A. Bernstein treasurer. Bernstein, 29, has been the society's assistant treasurer since 1981.