The Economic and Business Development Corp. of Montgomery County has elected officers for 1985: Eve Grover, president of ERG Financial and Banking Consulting, president; John L. Knott Jr., president of H. A. Knott Limited, vice president; Ronald Gubrandsen, senior vice president of Maximum Savings Association, treasurer; and Ronald E. Resh, an attorney, secretary. EBDC, a nonprofit coalition of business, community and government representatives, provides counseling services and, in conjunction with federal agencies, direct financing to small businesses.

The Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, a regional branch of the federal reserve system which provides services to its member banks in the District, Maryland, Virginia, North and South Carolina and part of West Virginia, has elected Floyd D. Gottwald Jr., chairman and chief executive of Ethyl Corp. in Richmond, and Robert F. Baronner, president of One Valley Bancorp and Kanawha Valley Bank in Charleston, W. Va., to directors for a three-year term. At the same time, the Federal Reserve Board of Governors made the following appointments to the Richmond Federal Reserve's board and its branches: Leroy T. Canoles Jr., president of Kaufman & Canoles in Norfolk, to chairman for 1985; Robert A. Georgine, president of the AFL-CIO's building & construction trades department in Washington, to deputy chairman for 1985; Robert L. Albright, president of Johnson C. Smith University in Charlotte, N.C., to a three-year term as director of the bank's Charlotte board; Thomas H. Maddux of Timonium, Md., to another three-year term as director of the Bank's Baltimore board.