TREEV Inc. of Herndon named Anthony P. Cook vice president of marketing.

Shawn McCoy was named president of SyCom Services Inc. in Baltimore.

KSK Communications Ltd. of Vienna named Amy Greenlee media buyer/planner, and appointed Diana Walsh media/traffic coordinator.

I-Opt Inc. in the District appointed Larry Ray chief executive officer.

Nancy Lamberton joined Lucent Technologies in Washington as sales and marketing vice president for the company's government solutions business.

SI International Inc. of Vienna named Michael Lee executive vice president for marketing and sales.

Dominion Electric Supply Co. of Arlington appointed Debi Geigan DataWorks manager.

Raytheon Systems Co. of Arlington made the following appointments: Charles S. Ream, senior vice president of strategic initiatives, mergers and acquisitions; Philip E. Graham, vice president, information technology and chief information officer; and Gary W. McCauley, senior vice president, finance.

Kenneth T. Nelson joined Cyveillance of Arlington as chief financial officer.

Global Learning Systems Inc. of Tysons Corner appointed Bernard J. Luskin president and co-chief executive officer.

Ruppert Nurseries Inc. of Laytonsville made the following appointments: Kelly Lewis, general manager; Reid Altavilla, fleet manager; Cheri Baker, public relations/special projects; Stephanie Bayly, executive assistant; and Lee Clarke, information systems manager.

Millennium Networks in Linthicum made the following appointments: Jim Dennison, senior vice president and chief operating officer; Debbie Martin, vice president of operations; and Cathy Buckley, director of information systems.


Pat M. Stevens IV was named executive director of the Society of American Military Engineers in Alexandria.

The American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists named Don Hemenway director of electronic publishing.

The Maryland Seafood Festival in Annapolis named Richard Scott executive director.

The Snack Food Association in Alexandria named Elizabeth H.A. Seiler vice president of government and technical affairs.

Junior Achievement of the National Capital Area Inc. named the following members to its board of directors; Brian D. McCormick, JoAnn McInnis and Jerry Norris.

The Mid-Atlantic Clearing House Association in Linthicum Heights elected the following officers: Richard A. Wieczorek, chairman; J. Patrick Francis, vice chairman; William M. Lynn Jr., secretary; and William G. Fitting, treasurer.

The Ford's Theater Society of Washington named Carolyn Naifeh director of development.

Michael D. Maves was named president of the Consumer Healthcare Products Association in Washington.

Donald Frahler joined Fairfax Opportunities as vice president of administrative services.

Women in Government Relations Inc. of Washington elected the following officers: Phyllis Hughes, president; Anne Elizabeth Esposito, vice president; Amy Angelier, secretary; Greta Todd, Patricia Rimo, M. Arnita Hannon and Margaret E. Tighe were elected to the board; Karen M. Hendricks, general counsel; James Turpin, parliamentarian; and Janet Kopenhaver, historian.


Anne Arundel Community College made the following appointments: James L. Dollar, assistant dean and chairman of humanities; Kathleen M. Happ, assistant dean and chairwoman of computing and engineering technologies; and Weymouth Spence, assistant dean and chairman of allied health.

Cary Sherman was named to the board of trustees of the Levine School of Music in Washington.


Mitchell S. Marder and Brian D. Henderson joined the Washington office of Brobeck, Phleger & Harrison LLP as partners in the firm's business and technology practice group.

William J. Bethune joined the Mandell Law Firm in Vienna as chairman of its litigation and dispute resolution practice.


United Bank of Fairfax made the following appointments: Janice Budnick, vice president, retail sales manager; Oretha Rogers, vice president; Sheryl Slegel, assistant vice president; retail banking; Barbara Bredehoft and Yvonne Gray, assistant vice presidents; and Kathleen Finley, bank officer, retail banking and manager of the Tyson's headquarters.

Health Care

Kaiser Permanente of Rockville appointed James C. Novell president of its Mid-Atlantic states region.

Mid Atlantic Medical Services Inc. of Rockville named L. Gray Johnson Jr. chief information officer and appointed Gloria B. Pilgrim vice president, physicians liaison department.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News Department, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302. All material must be submitted in writing.

CAPTION: Nancy Lamberton

Lucent Technologies

CAPTION: Debi Geigan

Dominion Electric Supply

CAPTION: Bernard J. Luskin

Global Learning Systems

CAPTION: Don Hemenway

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists

CAPTION: L. Gray Johnson Jr.


CAPTION: Gloria B. Pilgrim