Goodman Media International Inc. named Elise Adde president of its Washington office.

Stacy A. Puskar was appointed public relations coordinator for Waterford Public Relations in Alexandria.

Mark J. Albrecht was named president of International Launch Services, a Russian/American joint venture formed by Bethesda's Lockheed Martin Corp.

Delta Associates of Alexandria appointed Lorraine A. Davis vice president.

Sherikon Inc. of Chantilly made the following appointments: Ann Bruich, human resources manager; Sean McAllorum, project manager, video installations; and George Patton, project manager, engineering management division.

Salix Technologies of Gaitherburg named the following vice presidents: Greg Schupp, operations; Peter Jackson, finance and administration; and Trish Holar, human resources.

Taylor-DeJongh of Washington appointed Richard P. Parry executive vice president.

Orkand Corp. of Falls Church made the following appointments: Robert C. Cole, senior vice president; Jacqueline Marsteller, senior vice president; Andy Gaspard, director of information systems; and William Stalnaker, program director.

Mayfair Associates Inc. in Washington named Lisa Cody-Smith vice president of business development.

Walcoff Technologies in Fairfax appointed Gladys Reichlen executive vice president, and named Patricia Curran manager of human resources.

Amerix Corp. of Columbia appointed Bruce I. Rothschild senior vice president and general counsel.

EG&G of Gaithersburg named the following to its board of directors: Michael Bayer, William Conway, Charles Curtis, Allan Holt, Hansford T. Johnson, Joseph Lipscomb and Ann McLaughlin.

Michael Ginsberg was named partner, president and chief operating officer of the newly named Kaulkin Ginsberg Co. in Bethesda.

Spring Technologies Inc. of Falls Church named Evan Smith senior vice president of strategic planning, and appointed Hans W. Gutsch president and vice chairman of the board of directors.

Daycon Products Co. in Upper Marlboro named Chuck Wetherington president and general manager of Daycon Integrated Supply Co.

Abramson Labus Van de Velde promoted Dennis Camlek to vice president of entertainment.

Advanced Switching Communications in Vienna named Alex Dobson vice president of worldwide sales, and appointed Heinz J. Jacob vice president of international sales.

La Touraine Coffee Co. in Capitol Heights appointed Carl R. Franceski regional sales director for the mid-Altantic region.

David Halpern joined Paul-Tittle Associates Inc. in McLean as a director.


The Outdoor Power Equipment Institute in Alexandria appointed William G. Harley president and chief executive.

The Council for Excellence in Government in Washington named Laura Skaff director of government performance.

The American Red Cross national chapter in Washington elected the following members to its board of directors: Marilyn Tyler Brown, James F. Callahan, Wendell L. Johns, Steven Jumper, James LeMay, Denise H. Lloyd, Doug Poretz, Hermant Kanakia, Shirley A. Edwards, Lynt Johnson, Pamela K. McBride, Kurt A. Weaver and Peter C. Wolk.

Andrew J. Imparato joined American Association of People With Disabilities of Washington as president and chief executive.

The Association of Reproductive Health Professionals in Washington appointed Donna M. Richmond vice president.

The National Agricultural Aviation Association in Washington appointed James Callan executive director.

The Jubilee Support Alliance elected the following members to its executive committee: Allison C. Prince, president; James W. Greenwell, vice president; Bradley C. Flickinger, treasurer; and Rachel Tillman, secretary.

The Electric Power Supply Association made the following appointments: B. Kent Burton, chair; Kenneth E. Randolph, vice chair; and Craig Mataczynski, treasurer.

Larry S. Gage was elected chairman of the board of directors of the American International Health Alliance in Washington.

The Consumer Healthcare Products Association in Washington named Corinne Russell vice president of public affairs.

The Navy League of the United States named Donald A. Sacarob director of marketing and development.

The Direct Selling Association and the Direct Selling Education Foundation of Washington made the following appointments: Anna M. Fernau, vice president, international; John W. Hesse II, senior attorney and director, government relations; Amy M. Robinson, manager, marketing communications; Ashley P. Morrison, international programs coordinator; Charlene Nieman, legislative assistant, government relations; and Jeremy B. Taylor, chief executive.


Alan Frank was named president of Post-Newsweek Stations Inc. in Washington.

Michael McCarthy joined Washington Flyer magazine as editor-in-chief.

Current News Co. of Washington appointed Sean Hanover vice president and chief operating officer, and Alonzo Crittenden vice president of marketing.


Development Finance International Inc. of Bethesda named David R. Fiore director of international finance.

First Virginia Banks Inc. of Falls Church appointed Forest J. Merrill assistant vice president. of Chantilly named Brian Wood senior technical adviser.


Lavona Suppes was appointed dean of education and compliance at Stratford College in Falls Church.

James J. Zeller Jr. was appointed associate provost for budgets and planning of Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore.

Health Care

Washington Assessment & Therapy Services made the following appointments: Barbara Ankele Kinney, chief executive; Suzan Wynne, site manager, Silver Spring office; Lucia Villenueva, director of financial management, HR and IT; Tanya Taylor, director of quality assurance; and Ronald D. Wynne, president and chair.

Dean Johnson and Edward Casey were elected to the board of directors for Annapolis Life Care Inc.

Percy Allen II was appointed chief executive of Bon Secours Baltimore Health System.

Inova Health System Foundation of Falls Church named the following members to its board: Celestino Beltran, Edward Bersoff, Nicholas Carosi, Alan Chase, Janet Cole, Stephen Cumbie, Richard Granato, George Johnson, James Lafond, Kathryn MacLane, Dean Morehouse, Marjorie Odeen, C.L. Quirion, Earl Stafford, Sharon Todd, Richard Twiford and Gregory Young.


Morrison & Foerster LLP named the following partners in its Washington office: Lee S. Adams, Kenneth W. Irvin and Frederick E. Jenney.

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP named the following partners in its Washington office: Mark D. Fitterman, Mary Ann K. Huntington, Nancy R. Kuhn, John E. Matthews, John F. Ring and Lawrence P. Stadulis.

Covington & Burling of Washington promoted Caroline M. Brown, John A. Hurvitz, Christopher N. Sipes and Lee J. Tiedrich to partner.

Special Counsel of Baltimore named Myung J. Lee executive director of national accounts.

Arter & Hadden LLP of Washington named Jerold I. Schneider partner.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News Department, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302. All material must be submitted in writing.