Bowne & Co. of Washington named Nancy Johnson senior vice president of sales and Jenise Jones vice president of sales.

CDM Federal Programs Corp. of Fairfax promoted David A. Martin to vice president and chief financial officer.

D/G Washington named Jay Paulus vice president and principle and Steve Ferretti director of project management.

Dynamic Systems Inc. of Alexandria named Randall Brown senior program manager, Ann Charron manager of corporate communications, John Graveen program manager, David Greyard director of systems integration, Cindy Latimer assistant program manager and Dona Lee deputy director of information technology.

Landmark Systems Corp. of Reston named Robert M. Owsiak corporate counsel.

Government Telecommunications Inc. of Chantilly named Christopher J. Ballenger president, William N. Leonard vice president of strategic programs and Judith A. McCune vice president of operations.

Joseph G. Stevens was named vice president of national sales for of Bethesda.

Watson Wyatt of Washington appointed Kevin L. Meehan to its board of directors.

Moore Stephens North America Inc. of Washington named Robert C. Hurd chief executive officer.

RailAmerica Inc. of Alexandria named John H. Marino a member of the rail-shipper transportation advisory council.

Thompson, Greenspon & Co. of Fairfax named Charles F. Helme III and Richard D. Castro principals.

Grubman & Associates of Gaithersburg named D. Neil Anand principal.

GTI Technology Consultants of Frederick, Md., named Robert Kuehne vice president of technology planning services.


The Society for Environmental Graphic Design of Washington named Patrick Gallagher president.

The International Association of Business Communicators of Washington named Jennifer Homer president.

The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association of Arlington named Austin Joseph Slater manager, national consulting group.

The American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine of Washington named Bob Doherty senior vice president.

The American Association of University Affiliated Programs for Persons With Developmental Disabilities of Silver Spring named George Jesien executive director.

The Environmental Law Institute of Washington named Eileen Claussen, Howard M. Holtzmann, James Gustave Speth, Langdon Marsh, Michael Traynor and Robert A. Wyman to its board of directors.

The National Association of Convenience Stores of Alexandria named Jeff Lenard director of communications and Vollie Melson program officer of the Convenience Store Foundation for Education and Research.

The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington named the following officers to its board: Jane North, president; Vivian Portner, first vice president; Dorothy Douse, second vice president; Tom Whitley, secretary; Carol Bessette, treasurer; David McGrew, associate representative; and Mame Reily, affiliate representative.

The American Maritime Congress of Washington promoted Gloria Cataneo Tosi to president and Thomas W. Scoville to vice president.

The International Foundation for Election Systems of Washington named William R. Sweeney Jr. chairman of the board of directors and Jeffrey Mosser vice president of administration.

Children's Pediatricians & Associates of Washington named F. Robert Yates Jr. executive director.

The National Association of Small Business Investment Companies of Washington named Sam Freedenberg director of communications.

The Montgomery County Parks Foundation of Silver Spring named Kenneth W. Nicholls executive director.

The National Association of Computer Consultant Businesses of Washington named Jim Carter vice president.

International Technology and Trade Associates Inc. of Washington named Robert G. Allen director.

The American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists of Alexandria named Velma R. Hart senior director of operations.

Preakness Celebration Inc. of Baltimore named Alison Jessie director of communications.


Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore named Cindy Kelly director of the university's historic houses and collections.

The University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore named Hugh E. Mighty interim chairman of the department of obstetrics, gynecology and reproductive services, and chief of OB/GYN at the school's Medical Center.


Scott V. Kamins and Teresa Burke Wright were named partners of Krupin Greenbaum & O'Brien LLC of Washington.

Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld of Washington named Sean G. D'Arcy, Alan S. Macdonald and J. Steven Patterson partners.

Dickstein Shapiro Morin & Oshinsky LLP of Washington named Merle DeLancey Jr. partner, technology group; and David Engelhardt and Katherine J. Henry partners, litigation group.

Alston & Bird of Washington named Charles W. Wheeler partner.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News Department, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302. All material must be submitted in writing.