The 1985 PEN literary awards, honoring writers of fiction and translated works, will be presented Monday at the Cultural Services of the French Embassy in New York, according to American PEN president Norman Mailer.

The winners and their prizes are:

Josephine Humphreys, the $7,500 Ernest Hemingway Foundation Award, for her first work, "Dreams of Sleep." Authors Kent Haruf and Douglas Unger will be awarded Special Citations, carrying $500 stipends, for the novels "The Tie That Binds" and "Leaving the Land," respectively.

Richard Howard, the PEN Medal for Translation. He has translated more than 100 French books of fiction, poetry, history, criticism and philosophy.

Seamus Heaney, the $1,000 PEN Translation Prize for Poetry, for his translation of the Irish epic "Sweeney Astray."

Helen Lane, the $1,000 PEN Translation Prize for Prose, for her translation of Mario Vargas Llosa's "The War at the End of the World."

Ann Snodgrass, the Renato Poggioli Award, for her translation-in-progress, "Fifteen Poems of Vittorio Sereni."

Mary Bush, the PEN/Nelson Algren fiction award, for her work in progress "Departures and Other Stories."

The winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award was announced earlier this week. It went to Tobias Wolff for his short novel "The Barracks Thief." He will receive his award Saturday at the Folger Shakespeare Library here.