Swedish Prime Minister Ingvar Carlsson and Ingrid Carlsson

Ambassador Wilhelm Wachtmeister and Countess Ulla Wachtmeister

Kjell Larsson, undersecretary of state

Pierre Schori, undersecretary of state for foreign affairs

Prof. Bert Bolin, science adviser

Hans Dahlgren, foreign policy adviser

Marita Ulvskog, press secretary

Ann-Christin Tauberman, special adviser

Christina Eklof, clerical officer

Prof. Bengt Samuelsson, Karolinska Institute

Birgitta Svenden, opera singer, Royal Theater

Bjorn Borg, Swedish Tourist Board, tennis pro

Howard H. Baker Jr., chief of staff to the president

Secretary of the Treasury James Baker III and Susan Baker

Candice Bergen, actress, and Louis Malle, film director

Cathleen Black, publisher, USA Today, and Thomas E. Harvey, deputy administrator, Veterans Administration

Daniel J. Boorstin, librarian of Congress, and Ruth Boorstin

Rep. Beverly B. Byron (D-Md.) and B. Kirk Walsh

Curtis L. Carlson, chairman, Swedish Council of America, and chairman and CEO, Carlson Companies Inc., and Arleen Carlson

Frank C. Carlucci III, assistant to the president for national security affairs, and Marcia Carlucci

Holly Coors, special representative to 1987 National Year of the Americas

Michael C. Curb, Curb Communications Inc. (former lieutenant governor of California) and Linda Curb

Archibald Douglas and Countess Margareta Douglas

Kenneth M. Duberstein, deputy chief of staff to the president, and Sydney Duberstein

Mary Emmerling, author, and Christopher Mead

Sen. Daniel J. Evans (R-Wash.) and Nancy Evans

James H. Evans, former chairman, Union Pacific Corp., and Mary Evans

Ted Graber, interior designer

Sen. Robert Graham (D-Fla.) and Gwendolyn Logan

Pehr G. Gyllenhammar, chairman and CEO, AB Volvo, and Christina Gyllenhammar

Marvin Hamlisch, composer

Sen. Orrin G. Hatch (R-Utah) and Elaine Hatch

Christopher Hemmeter and Patricia Hemmeter

Carl Holman, president, National Urban Coalition, and Mariella Holman

Marilyn Horne, mezzo-soprano (performing), and Farol Seretean

Brit Hume, Senate correspondent, ABC, and Clare Hume

Frank Neville Ikard and Jayne Ikard

Elliott Kastner, film producer, and Tessa Kennedy Kastner, interior designer

Charles (Sugar) Ray Leonard, middleweight boxing champion, and Craig Jones

Retired Air Force general William Lyon, chairman, of William Lyon Co., and Willa Dean Lyon

Phil Mahre, U.S. Olympic skier, and Holly Mahre

Rep. Bill McCollum (R-Fla.) and Ingrid McCollum

Robert Mnuchin, managing partner, Goldman, Sachs & Co., and Adrian Mnuchin

Joseph C. Morris, chairman of the U.S. League of Savings Institutions, and Susan Morris

Gregory J. Newell, U.S. ambassador to Sweden, and Candilynne Newell

Walker Percy, author, and Mary Bernice Percy

John J. Phelan Jr., chairman and CEO, New York Stock Exchange, and Joyce Phelan

Maureen Reagan, cochairman, Republican National Committee

William Rehnquist, chief justice of the United States, and Natalie Rehnquist

Rozanne L. Ridgway, assistant secretary of state for European and Canadian affairs, and Capt. Theodore Deming

Selwa Roosevelt, chief of protocol, and Archibald Roosevelt Jr.

Arnold Scaasi, president, Arnold Scaasi Inc.

Glenn T. Seaborg, Nobel laureate for chemistry, and Helen Seaborg

Mel Sembler, chairman of Sembler Co., and Betty Sembler

Secretary of State George P. Shultz and Helena Shultz

Rep. Don Sundquist (R-Tenn.) and Martha Sundquist

Robert Trump, real estate developer, and Blaine Trump

Diana Walker, Time magazine photographer, and Mallory Walker

Peter Wallenberg, first vice chairman, Skandinaviska Enskida Banken, Stockholm

Kenneth T. Walsh, White House correspondent, U.S. News & World Report, and Barclay Walsh

James H. Webb Jr., secretary of the Navy, and JoAnn Webb

Ted Welch and Dr. Colleen Welch

Lynette Woodard, member of the Harlem Globetrotters

John A. Ziegler Jr., president, National Hockey League, and Georgia K. Brubeck

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich, Pulitzer Prize-winning composer, and Erik La Mont.