A mayor and four council members were elected to two-year terms in Mount Ranier this week, as more than half of the approximately 930 qualified voters went to the polls.

Lavinia M. Nalls, a former councilwoman for the third ward, faced no opposition in the mayoral race, and received a total of 424 votes. Roy Callaway, who had been Mount Ranier's mayor for the past 9 yers and a councilman for 11 years, did not run for re-election.

The winner of the first ward council seat on the four-member council was incumbent Joseph A. Plumber, who faced no opposition. He received 82 votes.

In the second ward council race, Charlotte B. McDonald, who was appointed last February to fill the unexpired term of the late Jerome Richards, faced opponent James H. Godfrey Jr. McDonald won the council seat with 42 votes, while Godfrey received 11 votes.

Three people were in the running for the ward three council seat. Robert J. Creamer was the winner, with 131 votes. Opponent J. Ray Tanner received 77 votes, and Kenneth R. Montville got 17 votes.

In the fourth ward, incumbent Cedric B. Samuel won the council seat with 93 votes. He had no opposition.