More than 100 United Methodist pastors, or about one of every five men and women serving in the Baltimore Annual Conference, were appointed to new positions last week at the church's annual conference in Frostburg, Md.

In the United Methodist system, pastors are deployed by the bishop who heads the local jurisdiction, called a conference. The Baltimore Annual Conference, headed by Bishop James K. Mathews, includes the District of Columbia, most of Maryland and three West Virginia countries.

Some of the major changes of pastorial appointments for churches in this area include:

The Rev. Horace L. Wallace to Albright Memorial; The Rev. Edward B. Lewis to Capitol Hill; the Rev. Andrew K. Meeder to Ryland-Epworth; the Rev. Theodore R. Bowen to United; the Rev. James P. Archibald to Good Shepherd in Silver Spring, and the Rev. Earl W. Sulmonetti to Grace Church in Takoma Park.

Also, the Rev. Walter D. Graham III to Brentwood; The Rev. Robert W. Richardson to College Park; the Rev. John R. Wilson Jr. to First Church in Lanham; The Rev. Richard S. Roper to Mount Zion-Calvary in Mechanicsville; the Rev. Glenn A. Young Jr. to Fairhaven in Gaithersburg; the Rev. Katherine B. Luckett to Laytonsville; the Rev. Harold G. Johnson Sr., to Millian Memorial in Rockville, the Rev. Edison M. Amos to Rockville; the Rev. Walter R. Bartlett to Washington Grove, and the Rev. Richard C. Levy to Wesley Grove in Woodfield.

Also, the Rev. Lon B. Chesnutt to Columbia; the Rev. John Ewald to Calvary-Warren in Mount Airy; the Rev. Mary Ann Kvapil to Severn; The Fev. Forrest P. Reynolds to Pasadena; the Rev. James C. Haskin to Centenary church in Shady Side, and the Rev. Dong Yeok Cho to First Korean in Glen Burnie.