In last Thursday's District Weekly a list of D.C. students who were named semifinalists in the 15th annual National Achievement Scholarship Program for Outstanding Negro Students incorrectly identified Jan D. Gray as a student at Georgetown Day School. She is a student at Georgetown Visitation Preparatory School.

Thirty-five D.C. students are among 1,500 semifinalists in the 15th annual National Achievement Scholarship Program for Outstanding Negro Students, according to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which administers the program. The students were chosen from more than 60,000 participants.

"Having identified these highly motivated and talented young people, the Achievement Program's efforts will be centered upon providing scholarships for as many as possible of the most outstanding among them," said L. C. McMillan, NMSC vice president.

The semifinalists are: Cynthia D. Jiles, Academy of Notre Dame; Roger A. Freeman and Mark D. Venson, Frank W. Ballou High School; Brian C. Mitchell, Capitol Page School; Sharon A. Cleveland and Hazel M. Ware, Cardozo High School; Jonita Conner, Calvin Coolidge High School; Gail J. Knight, Duke Ellington School of the Arts; Lance ANderson, Field School; Shari K. Murphy and Scott D. Shepperd, Georgetown Day School; Jan D. Gray, Georgetown Day School; Peter D. Ford, Terence A. Johns and Philip I. Myers, Gonzaga College High School.

Also, Karin F. Madison and Adrienne A. Sedgewick, Immaculata Preparatory School; Valeire C. D. Brimmer and Alison Elizabeth McBryde, National Cathedral School; Gary A. Campbell, Theodore Roosevelt High School; Calvin L. Gidney, Derek A. Jones, Christian Kirby, Ramona A. Mason, Daryl E. Mitchell, Lawrence A. Russell, William T. Simpkins and Sherrie-Ann V. Straughn, Sidwell Friends School; Rafael Daniel, Spingarn High School; James I. Bryant, William W. Funderburk, and Gregory A. Morris, St. Alban's School; Michael O. Whitaker, St. John's College High School, and Audrey C. Hipkins, Woodrow Wilson Senior High School.