The following is an approximate description of geographical areas included in the legislative districts of Montogomery, Prince George's, Howard, Anne Arundel and Charledcounties.

14th District - All of Howard County and the eastern corner of Montgomery County, which includes Sandy Spring, Ashton and Burtonsville.

15th District - Upper Montgomery County, including Damascus, Gaithersburg, westren Potomac and Cabin John.

16th District - The Bethesda, north Bethesda and Garrett Park areas of Montgomery County.

17th District - Central Montgomery County, including Rockville and extending from the western edge of Wheaton to the eastern sections of Potomac.

18th District-Adjacent to the District line, sliced through by Rock Creek Park and including Chevy Chase and Sliver Spring.

19th District - A central portion of Montgomery County, including Wheaton, Aspen Hill, Kensington, Glenmont and northern Silver Spring.

20th District - A boot-shaped section of Montgomery County bounded on the south by the District line and on the east by the Prince George's County line. District 20 encompasses Takoma Park and much of Silver Spring up to Randolph Road.

21st District - The northwest corner of Prince George's County, including both Laurel and College Park.

22nd District - The western-most corner of Prince George's surrounding Hyattsville.

23rd District - Part of central Prince George's County, including New Carrollton and Landover Hills.

24th District - Ranging along the Patuxent River, Prince George's eastern boundary, including Bowie, Greenblet and Upper Marlboro.

25th District - Located in central Prince George's and bounded on the west by the District line, the district includes Seat Pleasant and Mount Rainier.

26th District - Also in Prince George's central section, the district stretches from Suitland east to Kettering and includes District Heights.

27th District - Bounded on the northeast by the D.C. line and on east by Branch Avenue and including Oxon Hill.

28th District - This district is made up of the southern half of Prince George's County and the northwestern corner of Charles County. It includes the communities of Brandywine, Piscataway and Naylor.

29th District - St. Mary's County and all of Charles County except the portion in the 28th District.

30th District - Calvert County and the southeastern portion of Anne Arundel counties.

31st District - The northeastern portion of Anne Arundel County.

32nd District - Northwestern Anne Arundel County.

33rd District - The central part of Anne Arundel County.