The D.C. Board of Elections and Ethic yesterday issued a corrected list of candidates who met the deadline this week for filing to run in the Sept. 9 City Council primaries.

On Wednesday, the board issued a list that lumped some Republican candidates in with Democratic contenders, thus misidentifying candidates' party affilation in four instances. The amended list corrects the errors, board officials said:

Incumbent Democratic Council member John L. Ray faces oppostion for his at-large seat from one opponent, Raymond W. Powell.

Republican at-large member Jerry A. Moore has two opponents in the GOP primary -- Joseph N. Grano Jr., and Clinton B.D. Brown.

In Ward 2, incumbent council member John A. Wilson is opposed in the Democratic primary by Wilbur B. Hughes III. On the Republican side in Ward 2, Ann Kelsey Marshall is running unopposed.

In Ward 4, incumbent Charlene Drew Jarvis unopposed in the Democratic primary. Israel Lopez is unopposed in the Republican contest.

In Ward 7, which prmises to be the liveliest Democratic party race, three candidates are vying for the seat being vacated by Willie J. Hardy, who has annouced she will not run again. The contestantas are H. R. Crawford, Johnny Barnes and Emily Y. Wahsington.

John West is unopposed in Ward 7's GOP contest.

In Ward 8, incumbent Wilhelmina Rolark is being challenged in the Democratic primary by Kellis Sylvester. Leon F. Parks is unopoosed on the Republican side.