Ollie P. Anderson Jr. of Camp Springs is an alternate delegate to the Democratic convention from Prince George's County and is committed to President Carter. His status was incorrectly reported in Thursday's Maryland Weekly.


Carter delegates: Ester Coopersmith, 45, Potomac. Housewife. Former U.S. public delegate to the UN. Delegate to three conventions. Charles W. Gilehrist, 44, Rockville. Montgomery County executive. Former state senator. Louis B. Knecht, 60, Rockville, National secretary-treasurer, Communications Workers of America. Former vice chairman, Democratic Central Committee. B. Jean Wastler, 46, Gaithersburg. Educator. Campaign worker, women's rights activist.

Carter alternates: Patricia H. Billings, Silver Spring. Legislative aide, General Assembly. Democratic Central Committee: 1976 convention delegate. John J. Sexton, 50, Chevy Chase. Attorney. Former Democratic Central Committee chairman.

Kennedy delegates: Laurel Barron, 48, Bethesda. Real estate investor. Montgomery Kennedy campaign co-chairwoman; vice chairwoman, Democratic Central Committee. Augustine Gentile, 62, Silver Spring. Retired HEW official. Campaign worker. Stanton J. Gildenhorn, 37, Rockville. Attorney. Democratic Central Committee chairman; Democratic club president. Lesley Israel, 42, Bethesda. Political consultant. State, county and presidential campaign fundraiser. Patricia R. Sher, 49, Silver Spring. Member, House of Delegates. William W. Winpisinger, 54, Silver Spring. President, International Association of Machinists and Areospace Workers. Organizer, "National Call for Kennedy."

Kennedy alternates: Lanny J. Davis, 34, Rockville. Attorney. Former candidate for Congress; political fundraiser. Janette S. Getz, 69, Rockville. Retired from State Department. Democratic Central Committee member; percinct chairwoman. Joanne Howes, 36, Takoma Park. Kennedy for President, deputy national campaign manager. Consultant for several women's political organizations.

Uncommitted delegate: Peter J. Messitte, 39, Chevy Chase, attorney. County-Campaign worker. Uncommitted alternate. Denis M. Neill, 37, Bethesda. Attorney. Campaign worker. Democratic club treasurer. PRINCE GEORGE'S

Carter delegates: Tommie Broadwater Jr., 38, Glenarden. State senator. Former Glenarden town councilmember; Member, Democratic Central Committee. Christine M. Jones, 50, Hillcrest Heights, elementary school teacher. Former precinct chairwoman. Karen Kuker-Kihl, 31, College Park. Special education teacher. Member, Democratic Central Committee. Campaign worker. Marty Weber, 34, Suitland. Commercial -- residential leasing. State Democratic Central Committee; John Hanson Women's Democratic Club president. Fred L. Wineland, 53, Oxon Hill. Maryland Secretary of the State of Maryland. Former state legislator, delegate to 1976 convention.

Carter alternates: Judith I. Colbert, 39, Bowie. Aide to Prince George's Councilman Francis B. Francois. Campaigner and fundraiser, Joseph Francis Francois, Bowie, 18, student at University of Virginia.

Kennedy delegates: Ollie P. Anderson Jr., 43, Camp Springs, congressional foreign policy consultant Community activist. Thomas R. Hendershot, 36, New Carrollton. Attorney. Former convention delegate; Democratic National Finance Council; Democratic House and Senate Council. Barbara Levin, Mitchellville, aide to Prince George's Councilman Charles Ryan. Gerard T. McDonough Jr., 33, Upper Marlboro. Prince George's County councilman. Gerard T. McDonough Sr., 64, Hyattsville, retired Veterans Administration employe. Campaign worker. Deborah Ragland Marshall, 29, Suitland, Prince George's County council member at-large. Vernon E. (Skip) Strobel II, 29, Oxon Hill. Library of Congress library technician. Vice president of Prince George's Community College Young Democrats.

Kennedy alternates: Yvonne M. N. Armstrongk, 31, Oxon Hill. Administrative assistant. Campaign worker. Judith F. Davis, 37, Greenbelt. Teacher. Eleanor and Franklin Roosevelt Democratic Club vice-president; Women's political caucus. Leonard Lucchi, 22, Bowie.Political and legislative consultant. Maryland Young Democrats president; Governor's Youth Advisory Council; State Democratic Party executive board.