Winners have been announced in the 18th annual National Achievement Scholarship Program for Outstanding Negro Students.

The 550 winners, who attend high schools in 41 states, the District of Columbia and schools abroad, are among more than 70,000 black students who entered this year's Achievement Scholarship competition by taking the 1980 qualifying test in their junior year.

They will receive $1.5 million in scholarships, supported by grants from 140 U.S. corporations, company foundations, business and professional associations and by contributions from individual and organization donors.

The following Prince George's County students were recipients of nonrenewable National Achievement $1,000 scholarships: Rose C. Pinkney of Brandywine, Gwynn Park Senior High School; Kathleen M. House of Columbia, Centennial High School; Roger D. Parrish of Columbia, Wilde Lake High School; Neil C. Porter of Glen Burnie, Andover Junior-Senior High School; Jennifer L. Johnson of Seat Pleasant, St. Anthonys High School; George A. Polk of Temple Hills, Potomac High School; and Arlene R. Keitzer of Upper Marlboro, LaReine High School.

The following received corporate-sponsored four-year achievement scholarships: Brion W. Thomas of Beltsville, High Point Senior High School, FMC Achievement Scholarship; Charylene Ledbetter of Columbia, Western High School, Western Electric Fund Achievement Scholarship; Audrey R. Taylor of Columbia, Wilde Lake High School, Corning Achievement Scholarship; and Whitney E. Brown of Glen Dale, Eleanor Roosevelt Senior High School, Shell Achievement Scholarship.