Elections for contested Democratic precinct posts will be held in 20 Montgomery County precincts 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. next Monday, the Democratic Central Committee has announced.

Anyone who registers as a Democrat at the county board of elections, 751 Twinbrook Parkway, by May 16 will be eligible to vote in the precinct elections, according to a spokesman for the central committee.

These are the precincts where elections will be held, the candidates and the polling places:

9-7: Chair, Elizabeth O'Neil and Steven Henry, South Lake Elementary School library.

4-10: Chair, Anne Solotar and David Harwell; Woodward High School, Room 109.

7-24: Vice chair, Joseph Gebhardt and Walter Davis; Little Flower School.

4-3: Vice chair, Esther Cueto and Silvia Rodriguez; Educational Services Center, 850 Hungerford Dr., Rockville, snack bar.

7-16: Vice chair, Ruth Ralph and Neva Jene Miller; North Chevy Chase Center, 3700 Jones Bridge Rd.

13-3: Chair, Rochelle Abrams and Jean E. Greene Sloane; vice chair, Marcia Stern and Georgetta Blakey; Kensington Armory.

13-24: Vice chair, Susan K. Eckert and John C. Reidy Jr.; Sligo Junior High School.

13-28: Vice chair, Martin Shreiber and William A. Muehling; Thomas B. Cook Auditorium, rear of old Wheaton High School.

13-39: Vice chair, Vicki Shieber and Adam Downs; Rock Creek Forest Elementary School all-purpose room.

13-58: Vice chair, Arlene David and John F. Hof; Knights of Columbus Hall foyer, Rosensteel Avenue, Silver Spring.

5-4: Chair, M.E. Waschler and Paul J. Huebner; Broad Acres Elementary School.

5-5: Chair, Gary Hong and Karen Anne DeVost; Springbrook High School.

5-6: Chair, Jane Mihalik and Tina Rogers; vice chair, Morris Rosenblatt and Jansen Rogers; White Oak Junior High School.

13-9: Vice chair, Marc B. Erlich and Leslie E. Nulty; Columbia Union College lobby.

13-10: Chair, Edward G. Marks and Audrey Washington; Rosemary Hills Elementary School.

13-12: Vice chair, Margaret Champagne and Victor L. Crawford; auditorium, Parkside Headquarters, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission.

13-3: Chair, Emily Gray and Michael J. Walls; Highland View Elementary School.

13-15: Chair, Samuel Cohen and Emilio Pardo; vice chair, S'Verne Foreman and Jerome A. Contee; Montgomery Knolls Elementary School lobby.

13-23: Chair, Mindy G. Farber and Freddie Hodges; Pine Crest Elementary School library.

13-41: Chair, Doris Lipschitz and Lowell J. Miller; New Hampshire Estates Elementary School library.